Skip Program Navigation
Special Education -- Technical Assistance and Dissemination

Current Section  Eligibility
 Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services Home

Eligible applicants include:

  • institutions of higher education (IHEs),
  • local education agencies (LEAs),
  • nonprofit organizations,
  • state education agencies (SEAs), and
  • other organizations and/or agencies.

In addition to the categories above, public charter schools that are LEAs under state law, other public agencies, private nonprofit organizations, for-profit organizations, outlying areas (American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, and the U.S. Virgin Islands), freely associated states, and Indian tribes or tribal organizations.


Last Modified: 02/10/2020