Skip Program Navigation
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program

Funding Status
Performance
 Current Section  Contacts
 Office of Communications and Outreach Home
Contacts

U.S. Department of Education Contact

Aba S. Kumi, Director
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program
Office of Communications and Outreach
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue SW, 5E105
Washington, DC 20202-3521
(202) 401-1767 (phone)
(202) 260-7464 (fax)

Frances Hopkins, Program Manager
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program
Office of Communications and Outreach
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue SW, 5E105
Washington, DC 20202-3521
(202) 205-6268 (phone)
(202) 260-7464 (fax)




National Blue Ribbon School State Contacts

Select a state to find the State Liaison for National Blue Ribbon Public Schools.

Michigan state liaison. Hawaii state liaison. Alaska state liaison. West Virginia state liaison. Delaware state liaison. Washington D.C. state liaison. Maryland state liaison. Maryland state liaison. New York state liaison. New Hampshire state liaison. Maine state liaison. Hawaii state liaison. New Jersey state liaison. Massachusetts state liaison. Massachusetts state liaison. Rhode Island state liaison. Rhode Island state liaison. Connecticut state liaison. Connecticut state liaison. New Hampshire state liaison. Vermont state liaison. Vermont state liaison. Pennsylvania state liaison. New Jersey state liaison. Delaware state liaison. Virginia state liaison. North Carolina state liaison. South Carolina state liaison. Florida state liaison. Louisiana state liaison. Georgia state liaison. Mississippi state liaison. Alabama state liaison. Kentucky state liaison Ohio state liaison. Minnesota state liaison. Wisconsin state liaison. Indiana state liaison. Tennessee state liaison. Illinois state liaison. Missouri state liaison. Iowa state liaison. Arkansas state liaison. Texas state liaison. Oklahoma state liaison. Kansas state liaison. Nebraska state liaison. South Dakota state liaison. Montana state liaison. Wyoming state liaison. Colorado state liaison. New Mexico state liaison. Utah state liaison. Arizona state liaison. California state liaison. Idaho state liaison. Oregon state liaison. Washington state liaison. North Dakota state liaison. Nevada state liaison.

For private schools, click here. For Department of Defense, click here. For the Virgin Islands, click here. For the Federate State of Micronsia, click here.

Alabama

Ms. Telena Madison
Alabama Department of Education
50 N. Ripley St., GPB Room 5221
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 353-5230
Email: tmadison@alsde.edu

Top

Alaska

Mr. Eric Caldwell
Alaska Department of Education
PO Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
Phone: (907) 465-8435
Email: eric.caldwell@alaska.gov

Top

Arizona

Ms. Patti Hultstrand
Arizona Department of Education
1535 W Jefferson Street, Bin#2
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3209
Phone: (602) 542-7417
Email: patti.hultstrand@azed.gov

Top

Arkansas

Ms. Otistene Smith
Arkansas Department of Education
Four Capitol Mall, Mall Slot 26
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 683-5423
Email: otistene.smith@arkansas.gov

Top

California

MS. Cindy Quiralte
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 5602
Sacramento, CA 95814-5901
Phone: (916) 319-0841
Email: cquiralte@cde.ca.gov

Top

CAPE

Mr. Joe McTighe
Executive Director
13017 Wisteria Drive #457
Germantown, MD 20874-2607
Phone: (301) 916-8460
Email: brs@capenet.org

Top

Colorado

Ms. Kim Burnham
Colorado Department of Educaton
1560 Broadway, Suite 1100
Denver, CO 80202-5149
Phone: (303) 866-6916
Email: burnham_k@cde.state.co.us

Top

Connecticut

Dr. Renee Savoie
Connecticut State Department of Education
450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 710
Hartford, CT 06103-1841
Phone: (860) 713-6858
Email: renee.savoie@ct.gov

Top

Delaware

Mr. John Hulse
Delaware Department of Education
35 Commerce Way, Ste 1
Dover, DE 19904-5747
Phone: (302) 735-4100
Email: john.hulse@doe.k12.de.us

Top

Department of Defense

Dr. Shanea Ruh
Department of Defense Education Activity
4800 Mark Center Drive
Alexandria, DD 22350-1400
Phone: (571) 372-1879
Email: shanea.ruh@hq.dodea.edu

Top

District of Columbia

Dr. Tiphanie Scroggins
DC Department of Education
810 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20002-0000
Phone: (202) 741-0257
Email: tiphanie.scroggins@dc.gov

Top

Florida

Ms. Catherine Young
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Phone: (850) 245-0380
Email: catherine.young@fldoe.org

Top

Federate State of Micronsia

Mr. Quincy Lawrence
FSM Department of Education
PO Box PS 87
Palikir, Pohnpei, FM 96941-0000
Phone: (691) 320-2609
Email: quincy.lawrence@fsmed.fm

Top

Georgia

Ms Keisha Ford-Jenrette
Georgia Department of Education
2062 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, GA 30334-9033
Phone: (404) 985-4530
Email: kford@gadoe.org

Top

Hawaii

Ms. Sherilyn Lau
Hawaii Department of Education
637 18th Avenue C102
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: (808) 733-4008
Email: sherilyn_lau@notes.k12.hi.us

Mr. Garret Yoshimura
Hawaii Department of Education
637 18th Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816-4444
Phone: (808) 733-4008
Email: garret_yoshimura@notes.k12.hi.us

Top

Idaho

Ms. Kathy Gauby
Idaho Department of Education
650 W State
Boise, ID 83702-5936
Phone: (208) 332-6889
Email: kgauby@sde.idaho.gov

Top

Illinois

Dr. Shuwan Chiu
Illinois State Board of Education
100 N First Street
Springfield, IL 62777
Phone: (217) 782-3950
Email: schiu@isbe.net

Top

Indiana

Mr. Adam Mastrucci
Indiana Department of Education
115 W Washington street
Indianapolis, IN 46204-5920
Phone: (317) 233-3041
Email: SchoolAccountability@doe.in.gov

Top

Iowa

Dr. Dianne Chadwick
Iowa Department of Education
400 E 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-3718
Email: dianne.chadwick@iowa.gov

Top

Kansas

Ms. Tammy Miller
Kansas Department of Education
900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 102
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 296-4950
Email: tmiller@ksde.org

Top

Kentucky

Ms. Mary Ann Miller
Kentucky Department of Education
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601-1957
Phone: (502) 564-3141
Email: maryann.miller@education.ky.gov

Top

Louisiana

Ms. Em Cooper
Louisiana Department of Education
1201 N Third St
Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5243
Phone: (225) 342-8681
Email: em.cooper@la.gov

Top

Maine

Mr. Paul Hambleton
Maine Department of Education
23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0023
Phone: (207) 624-6697
Email: paul.hambleton@maine.gov

Top

Maryland

Dr. Darla Strouse
Maryland Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-0369
Email: darla.strouse@maryland.gov

Top

Massachusetts

Mrs. Erica Gonzales
Massachusetts Department of Education
75 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148-4906
Phone: (781) 338-3547
Email: egonzales@doe.mass.edu

Top

Michigan

Dr. Erika Bolig
Michigan Department of Education
608 W. Allegan
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: (517) 335-0484
Email: BoligE@michigan.gov

Top

Minnesota

Mrs. Wendy Behrens
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Hwy 36W
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: (651) 582-8786
Email: wendy.behrens@state.mn.us

Top

Mississippi

Mr. Christopher Burrow
Mississippi Department of Education
359 N. West Street
Jackson, MS 39201-0000
Phone: (601) 359-3514
Email: aburrow@mdek12.org

Top

Missouri

Mrs. Catherine Rust
Missouri Department of Education
205 East Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-6830
Email: Catherine.Rust@dese.mo.gov

Top

Montana

Dr. Linda Peterson
Office of Public Instruction
PO Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
Phone: (406) 444-5726
Email: lvpeterson@mt.gov

Top

Nebraska

Ms. Valorie Foy
Nebraska Department of Education
Nebraska Department of Education, 301
Centennial Mall S # 6
Lincoln, NE 68508-2529
Phone: (402) 471-2495
Email: valorie.foy@nebraska.gov

Ms. Terry Ough
National Blue Ribbon Schools Liaison
301 Centennial Mall
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
Phone: 402-471-2959
Email: terry.ough@nebraska.gov

Top

Nevada

Ms. Karen Gordon
Nevada Department of Education
Nevada Department of Education 700 E Fifth
Street
Carson City, NV 89701-5555
Phone: (775)687-9258
Email: kgordon@doe.nv.gov

Top

New Hampshire

Ms. Donna Dubey
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301-0000
Phone: (603) 271-3759
Email: donna.dubey@doe.nh.gov

Top

New Jersey

Ms. Jessica Merville
New Jersey Department of Education
100 Riverview Plaza, P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
Phone: (609) 376-3509
Email: jessica.merville@doe.state.nj.us

Top

New Mexico

Ms. Beverly Friedman
NM Public Education Department
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501-2786
Phone: (505) 827-6661
Email: Bev.Friedman@state.nm.us

Top

New York

Ms. Dawn Thompson
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12234
Phone: (518) 474-7965
Email: Dawn.Thompson@nysed.gov

Top

North Carolina

Ms. Amy Betsill
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6341 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6341
Phone: (919) 807-3817
Email: amy.betsill@dpi.nc.gov

Top

North Dakota

Ms. Lucy Fredericks
North Dakota Department of Education
600 E Boulevard Ave. Dept. 201
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440
Phone: (701) 328-1718
Email: lkfredericks@nd.gov

Top

Ohio

Ms. Sherry Panizo
Ohio Department of Education
25 South Front Street, MS 705
Columbus, OH 43215-4173
Phone: (614) 387-0546
Email: sherry.panizo@education.ohio.gov

Top

Oklahoma

Ms. Kay Townsend
Oklahoma Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Blvd Room 311
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599
Phone: (405) 522-3254
Email: Kay.Townsend@sde.ok.gov

Top

Pennsylvania

Mr. Jim Towse
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17026-0333
Phone: 717-783-9542
Email: jtowse@pa.gov

Top

Rhode Island

Mr. Andrew Milligan
Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster St
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: (401) 222-8437
Email: andrew.milligan@ride.ri.gov

Top

South Carolina

Mr. Ryan Brown
South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201-3821
Phone: (803) 734-5080
Email: rybrown@ed.sc.gov

Ms. Wanda Davis
South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201-3821
Phone: (803) 734-8485
Email: wdavis@ed.sc.gov

Top

South Dakota

Ms. Betsy Chapman
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-4712
Email: betsy.chapman@state.sd.us

Top

Tennessee

Ms. Andriana Harrington
Tennessee Department of Education
Andrew Johnson Tower, 9th Floor, 710 James
Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243-0000
Phone: (629) 401-8819
Email: adriana.harrington@tn.gov

Mr. Keith Woodruff
Tennessee Department of Education
710 James Robertson Pkwy, Floor 9
Nashville, TN 37243-0376
Phone: (615) 741-3385
Email: keith.woodruff@tn.gov

Top

Texas

Ms. Kelly Callaway
Texas Education Agency
1701 N. Congress
Austin, TX 78701-1494
Phone: (512) 463-9601
Email: kelly.callaway@tea.texas.gov

Top

Utah

Ms. Kristin Campbell
Utah State Office of Education
PO Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: (801) 538-7892
Email: kristin.campbell@schools.utah.gov

Top

Virgin Islands

Mr. Wynant Watty-Benjamin
Virgin Islands Department of Education
1834 Kongens Gade
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: (340) 692-8470
Email: wwbenjamin@doe.vi

Top

Virginia

Dr. Christopher Kelly
Virginia Department of Education
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
Phone: (804) 225-2122
Email: christopher.kelly@doe.virginia.gov

Top

Washington

Ms. Gayle Pauley
Assistant Superintendent, Special Programs & Federal Accountability
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)
600 Washington Street, SE
Olympia, WA 98504-7200
Phone: (360) 725-6170
Email: gayle.pauley@k12.wa.us

Top

West Virginia

Ms. Melanie Purkey
West Virginia Department of Education
B-330, 1900 Kanawha Blvd E
Charleston, WV 25271
Phone: (304) 558-7805
Email: mpurkey@k12.wv.us

Ms. Christine Miller
West Virginia Department of Education
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305-0330
Phone: (304) 558-3199
Email: cemiller@k12.wv.us

Top

Wisconsin

Mrs. Emily Colo
Wisconsin DPI
P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
Phone: (608) 267-2281
Email: emily.colo@dpi.wi.gov

Top

Wyoming

Mr. Jon Lever
Wyoming Department of Education
2300 Capitol Avenue, Hathaway Bldg., 2nd Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0050
Phone: (307) 777-6216
Email: jon.lever@wyo.gov

Top


   
Last Modified: 11/09/2017