Skip Program Navigation
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program

Funding Status
Performance
 Current Section  Contacts
 Office of Communications and Outreach Home
Contacts

U.S. Department of Education Contact

Aba S. Kumi, Director
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program
Office of Communications and Outreach
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue SW, 5E105
Washington, DC 20202-3521
(202) 401-1767 (phone)
(202) 260-7464 (fax)

Frances Hopkins, Program Manager
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program
Office of Communications and Outreach
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue SW, 5E105
Washington, DC 20202-3521
(202) 205-6268 (phone)
(202) 260-7464 (fax)




National Blue Ribbon School State Contacts

Select a state to find the State Liaison for National Blue Ribbon Public Schools.

Michigan state liaison. Hawaii state liaison. Alaska state liaison. West Virginia state liaison. Delaware state liaison. Washington D.C. state liaison. Maryland state liaison. Maryland state liaison. New York state liaison. New Hampshire state liaison. Maine state liaison. Hawaii state liaison. New Jersey state liaison. Massachusetts state liaison. Massachusetts state liaison. Rhode Island state liaison. Rhode Island state liaison. Connecticut state liaison. Connecticut state liaison. New Hampshire state liaison. Vermont state liaison. Vermont state liaison. Pennsylvania state liaison. New Jersey state liaison. Delaware state liaison. Virginia state liaison. North Carolina state liaison. South Carolina state liaison. Florida state liaison. Louisiana state liaison. Georgia state liaison. Mississippi state liaison. Alabama state liaison. Kentucky state liaison Ohio state liaison. Minnesota state liaison. Wisconsin state liaison. Indiana state liaison. Tennessee state liaison. Illinois state liaison. Missouri state liaison. Iowa state liaison. Arkansas state liaison. Texas state liaison. Oklahoma state liaison. Kansas state liaison. Nebraska state liaison. South Dakota state liaison. Montana state liaison. Wyoming state liaison. Colorado state liaison. New Mexico state liaison. Utah state liaison. Arizona state liaison. California state liaison. Idaho state liaison. Oregon state liaison. Washington state liaison. North Dakota state liaison. Nevada state liaison.

For private schools, click here. For Department of Defense, click here. For the Virgin Islands, click here.

Alabama

Mrs. Telena Madison
Project Administrator
Alabama State Department of Education
Office of Teaching and Leading EDUCATE/LEAD Alabama Section
5221 Gordon Persons Building, P.O. Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2110
Phone: (334) 353-5230
Email: tmadison@alsde.edu




Top

Alaska

Mr. Eric Caldwell
Research Analyst III
Division of Teaching & Learning Support
Alaska Department of Education & Early Development
801 West 10th Street, Suite 303
Juneau, AK 99801-1894
Phone: (907) 465-8435
Email: eric.caldwell@alaska.gov




Top

Arizona

Ms. Karla Bravo
Coordinator, Special Projects & Constituent Services
Arizona Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson Street
Bin 2
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-3710
Email: karla.bravo@azed.gov




Top

Arkansas

Dr. Latanya Fanion
Public School Program Advisor
Arkansas Department of Education
Federal Programs/Title 1
Four Capitol Mall, Slot #26
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-5615
Email: latanya.fanion@arkansas.gov




Top

California

Mr. Craig Cheslog
Principal Advisor to the State Superintendent of Public Instruction
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 5602
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 319-0554
Email: ccheslog@cde.ca.gov




Top

CAPE

Mr. Joe McTighe
Executive Director
Council for American Private Education
13017 Wisteria Drive #457
Germantown, PV 20874-2607
Phone: (301) 916-8460
Email: brs@capenet.org




Top

Colorado

Mrs. Lynn Bamberry
Director, Competitive Grants and Awards
Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1450
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 866-6813
Email: bamberry_l@cde.state.co.us




Top

Connecticut

Dr. Stephen Hoag
Director, Connecticut Statewide CTE Assessment
State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue
State Office Building—Room 205
Hartford, CT 06106-1630
Phone: (860) 713-6764
Email: stephen.hoag@ct.gov




Top

Delaware

Mr. John Hulse
Education Associate, School Improvement
Delaware Department of Education
35 Commerce Way, Ste 1
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 857-3320
Email: jhulse@doe.k12.de.us




Top

Department of Defense

Dr. Sandra Embler
Chief, Research and Evaluation
Department of Defense Education Activity
4040 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA, DD 22203-1635
Phone: (703) 588-3175
Email: sandra.embler@hq.dodea.edu




Top

District of Columbia

Ms. Robin Bessler
Education Policy and Grants Compliance Specialist, Elementary and Secondary Education
Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)
Government of the District of Columbia 810 First Street, NE
5th Floor #5025C
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 724-5239
Email: robin.bessler@dc.gov




Top

Florida

Ms. Lindsay Douglas
Program Specialist IV, Bureau of School Improvement
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 314
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Phone: (850) 245-9943
Email: lindsay.douglas@fldoe.org




Top

Georgia

Ms. Keisha Ford-Jenrette
Director of Development and Recognitions
Georgia Department of Education
2062 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, SE
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 657-2949
Email: kford@gadoe.org




Top

Hawaii

Ms. Cara Tanimura
Director of the Systems Accountability Office
Hawaii Department of Education
Queen Liliuokalani Building
1390 Miller Street, Room 414
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 586-3283
Email: cara_tanimura@notes.k12.hi.us




Top

Idaho

Ms. Marcia Beckman
Director, Title I Student Achievement/School Accountability
Idaho Department of Education
P.O. Box 83720
650 West State Street
Boise, ID 83720-0027
Phone: (208) 332-6953
Email: mmbeckman@sde.idaho.gov




Top

Illinois

Dr. Shuwan Chiu
Principal Consultant/Statistician/Psychometrician
Illinois State Board of Education
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL 62777-0001
Phone: (866) 317-6034
Email: schiu@isbe.net




Top

Indiana

Dr. George Frampton
Director, Office of School Accreditation
Indiana Department of Education
115 W Washington Street
South Tower, Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 232-9166
Email: frampton@doe.in.gov




Top

Iowa

Dr. Dianne Chadwick
Administrative Consultant for Student Assessment
Iowa Department of Education
Grimes State Office Building
400 East 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-3718
Email: dianne.chadwick@iowa.gov




Top

Kansas

Ms. Tammy Miller
Communications and Recognition Programs
Kansas State Department of Education
120 SE 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1182
Phone: (785) 296-4950
Email: tmiller@ksde.org




Top

Kentucky

Ms. Mary Ann Miller
Policy Advisor
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero Street
1st floor Capital Plaza Tower
Frankfort, KY 40601-1957
Phone: (502) 564-3141
Email: maryann.miller@education.ky.gov




Top

Louisiana

Ms. Casetta Robinson
Education Program Consultant
Louisiana Department of Education
1201 North Third Street, 4th floor
P.O. Box 94064
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064
Phone: (225) 342-5881
Email: Casetta.Robinson@la.gov




Top

Maine

Ms. Jennifer Pooler
Teacher and School Recognition Programs Coordinator
Maine Department of Education
23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0023
Phone: (207) 624-6638
Email: jennifer.pooler@maine.gov




Top

Maryland

Dr. Darla Strouse
Executive Director of Partnerships and Resource Development
Maryland Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-0369
Email: dstrouse@msde.state.md.us




Top

Massachusetts

Mr. Matthew Pakos
Director, School Improvement Grant Programs
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148-5023
Phone: (781) 338-3507
Email: mpakos@doe.mass.edu




Top

Minnesota

Ms. Wendy Behrens
Gifted and Talented Education Specialist
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4266
Phone: (651) 582-8786
Email: wendy.behrens@state.mn.us




Top

Mississippi

Mrs. Jacqueline James
Education Specialist Senior
Mississippi Department of Education
359 North West Street
P O Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205
Phone: (601) 359-2122
Email: jjames@mde.k12.ms.us




Top

Missouri

Ms. Catherine Rust
Supervisor of School Improvement
Office of Quality Schools
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
P.O. Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480
Phone: (573) 751-2332
Email: catherine.rust@dese.mo.gov




Top

Montana

Dr. Linda Vrooman Peterson
Division Administrator
Montana Office of Public Instruction
1300 11th Avenue, P.O. Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
Phone: (406) 444-3114
Email: lvpeterson@mt.gov




Top

Nebraska

Mr. John Moon
NAEP State Coordinator
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
Phone: (402) 471-2959
Email: John.Moon@nebraska.gov




Top

Nevada

Ms. Gayle Magee
Education Program Professional
Nevada Department of Education
700 East Fifth Street
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 687-9214
Email: gmagee@doe.nv.gov




Top

New Hampshire

Mrs. Roberta Tenney
Administrator, Curriculum, Assessment, Accountability & School Improvement
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-2079
Email: roberta.tenney@doe.nh.gov




Top

New Jersey

Ms. Nancy Besant
Education Program Specialist
New Jersey Department of Education
100 River View Plaza
P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
Phone: (609) 984-5322
Email: nancy.besant@doe.state.nj.us




Top

New Mexico

Ms. Beverly Friedman
Public Information Officer
New Mexico Public Education Department
Jerry Apodaca Education Building
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501-2786
Phone: (505) 827-6661
Email: bev.friedman@state.nm.us




Top

New York

Ms. Dawn Thompson
Associate in Educational Testing
New York State Education Department
Office of Information and Reporting Services
Room 863 Education Building Annex, 89 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12234
Phone: (518) 474-7965
Email: dthompso@mail.nysed.gov




Top

North Carolina

Ms. Amy Betsill
Student Support Services Consultant
NC Department of Public Instruction
301 N. Wilmington Street
6368 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6307
Phone: (919) 807-3834
Email: amy.betsill@dpi.nc.gov




Top

North Dakota

Ms. Lucy Fredericks
Director of Indian Education
North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Department 201
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440
Phone: (701) 328-1718
Email: lkfredericks@nd.gov




Top

Ohio

Ms. Sherry Panizo
Management Analyst Supervisor
Ohio Department of Education
25 South Front Street, MS 705
Columbus, OH 43215-4183
Phone: (614) 387-0546
Email: sherry.panizo@education.ohio.gov




Top

Oklahoma

Ms. Zada Farris
Program Specialist 1
Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599
Phone: (405) 522-5309
Email: Zada.Farris@sde.ok.gov




Top

Pennsylvania

Mr. Karl Streckewald
Basic Education Associate
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
Phone: (717) 346-4369
Email: kstreckewa@pa.gov




Top

Rhode Island

Ms. Andrea Castaneda
Chief of Accelerating School Performance
Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster Street
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: (401) 222-8485
Email: Andrea.Castaneda@ride.ri.gov




Top

South Carolina

Ms. Rachel Kerley
Public Information Specialist
SC Department of Education
Room 1005A
1429 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 734-8776
Email: rkerley@ed.sc.gov




Top

South Dakota

Ms. Mary Stadick
Director of Operations and Information
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
Phone: (605) 773-7228
Email: mary.stadicksmith@state.sd.us




Top

Tennessee

Mr. Mike Koprowski
Special Assistant for Accountability Implementation
Tennessee Department of Education,
5th Floor Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243-0379
Phone: (615) 253-2588
Email: mike.koprowski@tn.gov




Top

Texas

Ms. Kelly Callaway
Director, K-12 Foundation Education
Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress Avenue, 5th Floor
Austin, TX 78701-1494
Phone: (512) 463-9581
Email: kelly.callaway@tea.state.tx.us




Top

Utah

Ms. Kristin Campbell
Curriculum & Instruction Data Specialist
Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South
P.O. Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
Phone: (801) 538-7892
Email: Kristin.Campbell@schools.utah.gov




Top

Virgin Islands

Ms. Donna Frett Gregory
Acting Commissioner of Education
Virgin Islands Department of Education
1834 Kongens Gade
Charlotte Amalie, VI 00802
Phone: (340) 774-2810
Email: dgregory@doe.vi




Top

Virginia

Ms. Selena McBride
Reports and Grants Manager
Virginia Department of Education
Office of School Improvement
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
Phone: (804) 371-4989
Email: selena.mcbride@doe.virginia.gov




Top

Washington

Ms. Jami Peterson
Executive Assistant
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
Old Capitol Building
P.O. Box 47200
Olympia, WA 98504-7200
Phone: (360) 725-6170
Email: jami.peterson@k12.wa.us




Top

West Virginia

Ms. Liz Bryant
Secretary
West Virginia Department of Education
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
Building 6, Room 264
Charleston, WV 25305-0330
Phone: (304) 558-2702
Email: lbryant@access.k12.wv.us




Top

Wisconsin

Mr. Justin Meyer
Education Consultant
WI Dept. of Public Instruction
125 South Webster Street
P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
Phone: (608) 267-2966
Email: justin.meyer@dpi.wi.gov




Top

Wyoming

Dr. David Holbrook
Federal Programs Director / Title 1 Director
Wyoming Department of Education
2300 Capitol Avenue, Hathaway Building, 1st Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: (307) 777-6260
Email: david.holbrook@wyo.gov




Top

 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 11/22/2013