Skip Program Navigation
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program

Funding Status
Current Section
 Office of Communications and Outreach Home
2015 National Blue Ribbon Schools

U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan recognized 335 schools as National Blue Ribbon Schools for 2015 based on their overall academic excellence or their progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups. These schools demonstrate that all students can achieve to high levels. The schools represent public and non-public elementary, middle and high schools, including traditional, charter, magnet schools, parochial and independent schools in 45 States, and Department of Defense Education Activity schools in Fort Bragg, North Carolina, Germany and Korea. The Department will honor all 285 public and 50 private schools at a recognition ceremony on Nov. 9-10 at the Omni Shoreham Hotel in Washington, D.C. Each school will receive an award plaque and a flag as symbols of their accomplishments. In its 33-year history, more than 8,000 of America's schools have received the coveted National Blue Ribbon Schools award.

  • All 2015 National Blue Ribbon Schools [downloadable files] PDF

  • Exemplary High Performing Schools [downloadable files] PDF

  • Exemplary Achievement Gap Closing Schools [downloadable files] PDF

  • PreK-12 Schools [downloadable files] PDF

  • Elementary Schools [downloadable files] PDF

  • Middle Schools [downloadable files] PDF

  • High Schools [downloadable files] PDF

  • Private Schools [downloadable files] PDF

  • Charter Schools [downloadable files] PDF

  • Title I Schools [downloadable files] PDF

  • Magnet Schools [downloadable files] PDF

Last Modified: 09/28/2018