About ED OFFICES


Skip Office Navigation
OPE: Office of Postsecondary Education
Current Section
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division - Home Page

What's New
The FY 2017 application for Title V HSI grants is available. Application Deadline: April 24, 2017. Refer to the Federal Register Notice dated February 23, 2017.
HSI Technical Assistance Workshop Series for Grantees: Throughout the year, we will host a series of workshops featuring various topics of interest to our grant community. Please e-mail njeri.clark@ed.gov for more information.

Mission

The Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI) Division provides grant funding to institutions of higher education to assist with strengthening institutional programs, facilities, and services to expand the educational opportunities for Hispanic Americans and other underrepresented populations.

Programs

The HSI Division manages three grant programs:

News and Information

  • Slide presentation from the HSI STEM March 2016 pre-application webinars and live meetings: MS PowerPoint (6.81MB)
  • The list of FY 2016 Eligible Hispanic-Serving Institutions is available: MS Excel (110K) | PDF (366K)

Division Contacts

HSI Division Director - Beatriz Ceja
(202) 453-6239, beatriz.ceja@ed.gov

Maria Carrington
(202) 453-7339
maria.carrington@ed.gov
Njeri Clark
(202) 453-6224
njeri.clark@ed.gov
Richard Gaona
(202) 453-6077
richard.gaona@ed.gov
Everardo Gil
(202) 453-7712
everardo.gil@ed.gov
Terrance Hilton
(202) 453-6155
terrance.hilton@ed.gov

Top

U.S. Department of Education
Office of Postsecondary Education
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division
Institutional Service
400 Maryland Avenue, S.W., 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20202

Follow OPE on Twitter



   
Last Modified: 02/28/2017