Skip Office Navigation
OPE: Office of Postsecondary Education
Current Section
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division - Home Page

What's New
Click here to view the HSI Division APR TA Webinar on January 27, 2022.

HSI Technical Assistance Town Halls
We are hosting webinars that feature topics of interest to our grant community. To be a presenter or for further information, please contact njeri.clark@ed.gov for more information.


Mission

The Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI) Division provides grant funding to institutions of higher education to assist with strengthening institutional programs, facilities, and services to expand the educational opportunities for Hispanic Americans and other underrepresented populations.

Programs

The HSI Division manages three grant programs:

News and Information

HSI Eligibility & Waiver Webinar

Here's what you need to know:
  • You must be designated an eligible institution to apply for HSI funding under the Title III and Title V programs.
  • Institutions are eligible to apply for grants if they meet specific statutory and regulatory eligibility requirements.
  • An institution is determined to be eligible by one of three ways: via Pre-eligibility based on NCES data, Application, or Exemption Request

Want to learn more? Join the Hispanic Serving Institutions Division for the HSI Eligibility & Waiver Webinar.

October 19th at 2pm ET - Click here to join the meeting
October 25th at 2pm ET - Click here to join the meeting

CALL FOR PEER REVIEWERS

The U.S. Department of Education (the Department), Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE), and Division of Hispanic-Serving Institutions are seeking individuals to serve as Peer Reviewers for Notice of Inviting Applications (NIA):

To be considered for a Peer Reviewer you must register.

Questions about becoming a Peer Reviewer

Registration to become a Peer Reviewer

Training for Peer Reviewers

PLEASE VIEW THE FEDERAL REGISTER FOR GRANT COMPETITION ANNOUNCEMENTS.

Division Contacts

HSI Division Director Dr. Stacey A. Slijepcevic
202-453-6150, Stacey.Slijepcevic@ed.gov

Kurrinn M. Abrams
(202) 453-7906
kurrinn.abrams2@ed.gov
Alexandra Bolden
(202)987-1918
alexandra.bolden@ed.gov

Njeri Clark
(202) 453-6224
njeri.clark@ed.gov

Robin Dabney
(202) 453-7908
robin.dabney@ed.gov
Richard Gaona
(202) 453-6077
richard.gaona@ed.gov
Everardo Gil
(415) 486-5505
everardo.gil@ed.gov

Margarita Melendez
(202) 260-3548
margarita.melendez@ed.gov

Jymece Seward
(202) 453-6138
jymece.seward@ed.gov
   

Top

U.S. Department of Education
Office of Postsecondary Education
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division
Institutional Service
400 Maryland Avenue, S.W., 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20202

Follow OPE on Twitter



   
Last Modified: 11/03/2022