About ED OFFICES


Skip Office Navigation
OESE: Office of Elementary and Secondary Education
Current Section
State Education Agency Indian Education Contacts

Alabama
Ms. Julie Turner
Federal Programs Section
Alabama State Department of Education
Gordon Persons Building
50 North Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36104-3833
Phone: (334) 242-8199
Fax: (334) 242-0496
jturner@alsde.edu
Alaska
Mr. Paul Pressing
Deputy Director, Teaching & Learning Support
Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
801 West 10th Street, Suite 200
P.O. Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
Phone: (907) 465-8721
Fax: (907) 465-4156
paul.pressing@alaska.gov
http://education.alaska.gov
Arizona
Ms. Nadine Groenig
Director of Indian Education
Office of Indian Education
Arizona Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson Street, Bin 14
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-5235
Fax: (602) 542-5440
nadine.groenig@azed.gov
California
Ms. Judy Delgado
Education Program Consultant
California State Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 6408
Sacramento, CA 95814
P: (916) 319-0506
Fax: (916) 319-0139
judelgado@cde.ca.gov
Colorado
Ms. Georgina Owen
Title VII Coordinator
Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (720) 648-0482
owen_g@cde.state.co.us
Idaho
Ms. Johanna J. Jones
Coordinator, Office of Indian Education
Idaho State Department of Education
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0037
Phone: (208) 332-6968
Fax: (208) 334-2228
jjones@sde.idaho.gov
www.sde.state.id.us/site/native_american
Kansas
Mr. Doug Boline
Assistant Director, Early Childhood, Special Education and Title Services
Kansas State Department of Education
900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 620
Topeka, KS 66612-1212
Phone: (785) 296-2600
Fax: (785) 291-3791
dboline@ksde.org
Maine
Mr. David Fisk
State Director, Migrant Education, Title I, Part C
Maine Department of Education
23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 624-6722
Fax: (207) 624-6789
david.fisk@maine.gov
www.maine.gov/education/esl
Maryland
Dr. Mary Howlett-Brandon
Lead Equity and Cultural Proficiency Specialist
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595
Phone: (410) 767-0367
mary.howlett-brandon@maryland.gov
Michigan
Ms. Teri Chapman
Director, Office of Special Education and Liaison for Indian Education
Michigan Department of Education
P. O. Box 30008
608 West Allegan Street
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 335-0455
Fax: (517) 373-7504
chapmant2@michigan.gov
Minnesota
Dr. Dennis Olson
Director of Indian Education
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 W
Roseville, MN 55113-4266
Ph: (651) 582-8300
Fax: (651) 582-8879
dennis.w.olson@state.mn.us
Montana
Mandy Smoker Broaddus
Director of Indian Education
Office of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
Ph: (406) 444-3013
Fax: (406) 444-3924
mbroaddus@mt.gov
Nebraska
Ms. Freida Lange
Senior Administrator, Multicultural and Native American Education
Nebraska Department of Education
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
Phone: (402) 471-2444
freida.lange@nebraska.gov
Nevada
Ms. Fredina Drye-Romero
Nevada Department of Education
Indian Education Consultant
700 East 5th Street, Ste. 110
Carson City, NV 89701-5096
Ph: (775) 687-9143
Fax: (775) 687-9250
fromero@doe.nv.gov
New Mexico
Ms. Latifah Phillips
Assistant Secretary for Indian Education
Indian Education Division
New Mexico Public Education Department
Jerry Apodaca Education Building
300 Don Gaspar Avenue
Santa Fe, NM 87501-2786
Phone: (505) 476-0545
latifah.phillips@state.nm.us
http://www.ped.state.nm.us
New York
Ms. Clarissa Jacobs-Roraback
Coordinator, Native American Education
New York State Department of Education
89 Washington Avenue, Room 475 EBA
Albany, NY 12234
Phone: (518) 474-0537
Fax: (518) 474-3666
clarissa.jacobs-roraback@nysed.gov
North Carolina
Ms. Debora Williams
Special Assistant
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6368 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6368
Phone: (919) 807-3912
Fax: (919) 807-4065
debora.williams@dpi.nc.gov
North Dakota
Ms. Lucy Fredericks
Director, Indian/Multicultural Education
North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
600 East Boulevard Avenue, 11th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440
Phone: (701) 328-1718
Fax: (701) 328-0203
lkfredericks@nd.gov
http://www.dpi.state.nd.us
Oklahoma
Dwight M. Pickering
Director of American Indian Education
Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Suite 316
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Ph: (405) 522-1591
Fax: (405) 522-1519
Dwight_Pickering@sde.state.ok.us
http://sde.ok.gov/sde/
Oregon
Ms. April Campbell
Indian Education Advisor
Office of Deputy Superintendent
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR 97310-0203
Phone: (503) 947-5810
Fax: (503) 378-5156
april.campbell@state.or.us
South Dakota
Mr. Mato Standing High
Director, Office of Indian Education
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
McKay Building
Pierre, SD, 57501-2291
Phone: (605) 773-8194
Work Cell: (605) 280-7964
Fax: (605) 773-6139
mato.standinghigh@state.sd.us
www.doe.sd.gov/
Utah
Dr. Chuck Foster, Ed.D
Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South
PO Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
P: (801) 538-7838
Fax: (801) 538-7769
chuck.foster@schools.utah.gov
Virginia
Ms. Leah Walker
Community and Minority Affairs Liaison
Office of Superintendent for Public Instruction
Virginia Department of Education
P. O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
Phone: (804) 786-7082
Fax: (804) 371-2099
leah.walker@doe.virginia.gov
Washington
Mr. Michael M. Vendiola
Program Supervisor, Office of Native Education
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 47200
Olympia, WA 98504-7200
Phone: (360) 725-6160
Fax: (360) 664-3314
michael.vendiola@k12.wa.us
Wisconsin
Mr. David J. O'Connor
American Indian Studies Consultant
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
125 S. Webster Street
P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-3474
Ph: (608) 267-2283 or 800-441-4563
David.Oconnor@dpi.wi.gov
Wyoming
Mr. Robert Black
Social Studies Consultant/Native American Liaison
Wyoming Department of Education
2300 Capitol Avenue
Hathaway Building, Second Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0050
Phone: (307) 777-3747
Fax: (307) 777-6234
rob.black1@wyo.gov


   
Last Modified: 03/31/2017