Skip Office Navigation
OCR: Office for Civil Rights!
Current Section
Key Staff

Kimberly Richey — Acting Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
Kimberly Richey — Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
David Tryon — Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy and Development
Randolph Wills — Deputy Assistant Secretary for Enforcement
Don Salo —Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary for Management and Planning
Lenore Ostrowsky — Director, OPEN Center
Will Young — Executive Officer
Lauren Roppolo — Confidential Assistant
Jared Wrede — Confidential Assistant

Samantha Christensen — Counsel
Christian Corrigan — Senior Counsel
Heather Gunnarson — Senior Counsel
Jady Hsin — Senior Counsel
Meir Katz — Senior Counsel
Patrick Lichtenstein — Counsel
Sarah Perry — Senior Counsel
William Trachman — Senior Counsel

Carol Ashley — Enforcement Director
Lisa Chang — Enforcement Director
Mia Karvonides — Enforcement Director

Alejandro Reyes — Director, Program Legal Group


The OCR National Headquarters is located at:

U.S. Department of Education
Office for Civil Rights
400 Maryland Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20202-1100

Telephone: 1-800-421-3481
FAX: 202-453-6012; TDD: 1-800-877-8339

Last Modified: 09/03/2020