Skip Program Navigation
Immediate Aid To Restart School Operations (RESTART)

Current Section  Eligibility
 Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Home

Only State Educational Agencies (SEAs) in affected states or territories (Alabama, California, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Texas and the U.S. Virgin Islands) are eligible to receive funds, which in turn will provide services and assistance to local education agencies and non-public schools that serve an area in which a major disaster area was declared as a result of Hurricanes Harvey, Irma or Maria or the 2017 California wildfires.

Last Modified: 03/16/2018