Hurricane Katrina Foreign Contributions Awards

Funding Status
Current Section  Eligibility
 Office of Postsecondary Education Home
Archived Information

Who May Apply: The Department of Education (ED) has identified several institutions of higher education in Louisiana and Mississippi to share in the Hurricane Katrina Foreign Contributions awards. Those institutions are:

Delgado Community College (LA)
Dillard University (LA)
Elaine P. Nunez Community College (LA)
Loyola University New Orleans (LA)
Southern University at New Orleans (LA)
Tulane University (LA)
University of New Orleans (LA)
Xavier University of Louisiana (LA)

Jones County Junior College (MS)
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College (MS)
Pearl River Community College (MS)
University of Southern Mississippi (MS)
William Carey College (MS)

Letters have been sent to each institution's chief executive officer describing the nature and availability of these awards.

Eligible institutions intending to submit an application for a Hurricane Katrina Foreign Contributions Award must do so by August 15, 2006, via e-mail as described in these application materials. In the interest of fairness, if ED does not receive your application by the deadline date and in the form prescribed, your application will not be considered for funding.



Print this page Printable view Send this page Share this page
Last Modified: 12/12/2006