Higher Education Disaster Relief

Current Section  Eligibility
 Office of Postsecondary Education Home
Archived Information

Institutions of higher education, as defined in section 101 or section 102(c) of the Higher Education Act, that are located in an area affected by hurricanes, floods, and other natural disasters occurring during 2008 for which the President declared a major disaster under title IV of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act of 1974 are eligible to apply for funds under this program. Institutions located in other areas are not eligible to apply for Higher Education Disaster Relief awards.

Please refer to the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Web site below for a list declared disasters and eligible campus locations. (Emergencies are not eligible under the Higher Education Disaster Relief program)

Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 05/11/2010