Appalachian Regional Commission Program

Current Section
Applicant Info
 Office of Vocational and Adult Education Home

Who May Apply: (specifically) Applicants from the Appalachian region apply to the Appalachian Regional Commission (ARC). The Appalachian Regional Development Act (ARDA) defines the Appalachian region as all of West Virginia and the Appalachian portions of Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia. Once ARC has selected the applicants to be funded, the Department of Education makes the awards and administers the grants.

Print this page Printable view Send this page Share this page
Last Modified: 10/11/2006