

UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION OFFICE OF POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION

2024 Negotiated Rulemaking Program Integrity and Institutional Quality Committee US Department of Education January, February, March 2024

U.S. Department of Education

Federal Negotiator Gregory Martin

Office of General Counsel (non-voting)

Denise Morelli and Donna Mangold

Facilitators (non-voting)

Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service - Cynthia Jeffries, John Weathers, Brady Roberts, Kevin Wagner, and Krystil Smith

Non-Federal Negotiators

Business Officers from Institutions of Higher Education

Joe Weglarz, Marist College (primary) Dom Chase, Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana (alternate)

Civil Rights Organizations and Consumer Advocates

Carolyn Fast, The Century Foundation (primary) Magin Misael Sanchez, UnidosUS (alternate)

Financial Aid Administrators

JoEllen Price, San Jacinto College (primary) Zack Goodwin, University of Nevada, Las Vegas (alternate)

Historically Black Colleges and Universities, Tribal Colleges and Universities, and Minority-serving Institutions (institutions of higher education eligible to receive Federal assistance under Title III, parts A and F, and title V of the HEA)

Charles B W Prince, Dillard University (primary)
D'Angelo Sands, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi (alternate)

Institutional Accrediting Agencies Recognized by the Secretary

Jamienne S. Studley, WASC Senior College and University Commission (primary) Michale McComis, Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (alternate)

Legal Assistance Organizations

Robyn Smith, Legal Aid Foundation of Los Angeles and National Consumer Law Center (primary) Sophie Laing, Pine Tree Legal Assistance (alternate)

Private Nonprofit Institutions of Higher Education

Erika Linden, Des Moines University (primary) Scott Dolan, Excelsior University (alternate)

Non-Federal Negotiators (cont.):

Programmatic accrediting agencies recognized by the Secretary, to include State agencies recognized for the approval of nurse education

Laura Rasar King, Council on Education for Public Health (primary) Amy Ackerson, Missouri State Board of Nursing (alternate)

Proprietary Institutions of Higher Education

Jillian Klein, Strategic Education, Inc. (primary)
David Cohen, Five Towns College and APC Board of Directors (alternate)

Public Four-Year Institutions of Higher Education

Jason Lorgan, University of California, Davis (primary) Alyssa Dobson, Slippery Rock University (alternate)

Public Two-Year Institutions of Higher Education

Jo Alice Blondin, Clark State College (primary) Michael Cioce, Rowan College at Burlington County (alternate)

State Attorneys General

Diana Hooley, Massachusetts Attorney General's Office (primary) TBD (alternate)

State Officials, including State higher education executive officers, State authorizing agencies, and State regulators of institutions of higher education

John Ware, Ohio State Board of Career Colleges and Schools (primary) Robert Anderson, State Higher Education Executive Officers Association (alternate)

Students or borrowers, including currently enrolled borrowers, or groups representing them

Jessica Morales, American University - Washington School of Law (primary) Emmett Blaney, Young Invincibles (alternate)

U.S. military service members, veterans, or groups representing them

Barmak Nassirian, Veterans Education Success (primary)

Ashlynne Haycock-Lohmann, Tragedy Assistance Program for Survivors (alternate)

Federal TRIO Programs Subcommittee (non-voting)

U.S. Department of Education

Aaron Washington, Office of Postsecondary Education (Subcommittee leader) Hannah Hodel, Office of General Council

Current or former participants in a Federal TRIO Program

Wade Williams, Crowder College Foundations

Institutions of Higher Education

D'Angelo Sands, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Public or private agencies or organizations, including community-based organizations with experience in serving disadvantaged youth

Emalyn Lapus, Japanese Community Youth Council

Secondary schools, including local educational agencies with secondary schools

Geof Garner, Multnomah Education Service District

State Officials, including State Higher Education Executive Officers, State Authorizing Agencies, and State Regulators of Institutions of Higher Education

Michael P. Meotti, Washington Student Achievement Council