

UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

OFFICE OF POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION

2022 Negotiated Rulemaking Institutional and Programmatic Eligibility Committee January – March 2022 Revised January 18, 2022

Federal Negotiator Gregory Martin

Office of General Counsel (non-voting)

Steve Finley, Donna Mangold, Denise Morelli, Alejandro Reyes, and Ron Sann

Facilitators (non-voting)

Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service Cynthia Jeffries, Brady Roberts, Rozmyn Miller, and Kevin Wagner

Non-Federal Negotiators

Accrediting Agencies

Jamienne S. Studley, WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) (primary) Laura Rasar King, Council on Education for Public Health (alternate)

Civil Rights Organizations Amanda Martinez, UnidosUS (primary)

Consumer Advocacy Organizations Carolyn Fast, The Century Foundation (primary)

Jaylon Herbin, Center for Responsible Lending (alternate)

Financial Aid Administrators at Postsecondary Institutions

Samantha Veeder, University of Rochester (primary) David Peterson, University of Cincinnati (alternate)

Four-Year Public Institutions of Higher Education

Marvin Smith, University of California, Los Angeles (primary) Deborah Stanley, Bowie State University (alternate)

Legal Assistance Organizations that Represent Students and/or Borrowers Johnson Tyler, Brooklyn Legal Services (primary) Jessica Ranucci, New York Legal Assistance Group (alternate)

Minority-Serving Institutions

Beverly Hogan, Tougaloo College (retired) (primary) Ashley Schofield, Claflin University (alternate)

(continued on next page) 400 MARYLAND AVE., S.W., WASHINGTON, DC 20202 www.ed.gov

The Department of Education's mission is to promote student achievement and preparation for globalcompetitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access.

U.S. Department of Education Institutional and Programmatic Eligibility Committee, p. 2

Private, Nonprofit Institutions of Higher Education

Kelli Perry, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (primary) Emmanual A. Guillory, National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (NAICU)(alternate)

Proprietary Institutions of Higher Education

Bradley Adams, South College (primary) Michael Lanouette, Aviation Institute of Maintenance/Centura College/Tidewater Tech (alternate)

State Attorneys General

Adam Welle, Minnesota Attorney General's Office (primary) Yael Shavit, Office of the Massachusetts Attorney General (alternate)

State Higher Education Executive Officers, State Authorizing Agencies, and/or State Regulators of Institutions of Higher Education and/or Loan Servicers

Debbie Cochrane, California Bureau of Private Postsecondary Education (primary) David Socolow, New Jersey's Higher Education Student Assistance Authority (HESAA) (alternate)

Students and Student Loan Borrowers

Ernest Ezeugo, Young Invincibles (primary) Carney King, California State Senate (alternate)

Two-Year Public Institutions of Higher Education

Anne Kress, Northern Virginia Community College (primary) William S. Durden, Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges (alternate)

U.S. Military Service Members, Veterans, or Groups Representing them

Travis Horr, Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans of America (primary) Barmak Nassirian, Veterans Education Success (alternate)

Advisors (non-voting)

Compliance Auditor with Experience Auditing Institutions that Participate in the Title IV, HEA Programs David McClintock, McClintock & Associates, P.C.

Labor Economist or an Individual with Experience in Policy Research, Accountability, and/or Analysis of Higher Education Data

Adam Looney, David Eccles School of Business at the University of Utah

Updated 01/18/2022