Laws & Guidance GENERAL
U.S. Department of Education Hurricane Flexibility and Waiver Guidance Program Points of Contact

Program / IssueOfficeNameEmailTelephone
Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education Corinne Sauri Corinne.Sauri@ed.gov (202) 245-6412
Adult Education and Family Literacy Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education Corinne Sauri Corinne.Sauri@ed.gov (202) 245-6412
Title I, Part A Improving Basic Programs Operated by Local Education Agencies Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Patrick Rooney Patrick.Rooney@ed.gov (202) 453-5514
Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) – Maintenance of Effort Issues Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Jameel Scott Jameel.Scott@ed.gov (202) 205-3784
ESEA Waivers for grants and applicants regarding federal grant requirements Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Patrick Rooney Patrick.Rooney@ed.gov (202) 453-5514
Equitable Services Office of Non-Public Education Maureen Dowling Maureen.Dowling@ed.gov (202) 260-7820
McKinney-Vento: Education for Homeless Children and Youth Office of Safe and Healthy Students John McLaughlin John.McLaughlin@ed.gov (202) 401-0962
Indian Education Office of Indian Education Tara Ramsey Tara.Ramsey@ed.gov (202) 260-2063
Consolidated Grant For the Insular Areas Office of School Support and Rural Programs David Cantrell David.Cantrell@ed.gov (202) 453-5990
Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services Rebecca Walawender Rebecca.Walawender@ed.gov (202) 245-7399
Vocational Rehabilitation (VR) Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services Suzanne Mitchell Suzanne.Mitchell@ed.gov (202) 245-7454
Higher Education Office of Postsecondary Education Phil Maestri Phil.Maestri@ed.gov (202) 453-7377
Student Aid Federal Student Aid Cynthia Hammond Cynthia.Hammond@ed.gov (202) 377-4236
Student Aid Federal Student Aid Ingrid Valentine Ingrid.Valentine@ed.gov (202) 377-3096


   
Last Modified: 09/12/2018