Laws & Guidance GENERAL
U.S. Department of Education Hurricane Flexibility and Waiver Guidance Program Points of Contact

Program / IssueOfficeNameEmailTelephone
Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education Corinne Sauri Corinne.Sauri@ed.gov (202) 245-6412
Adult Education and Family Literacy Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education Corinne Sauri Corinne.Sauri@ed.gov (202) 245-6412
Title I, Part A Improving Basic Programs Operated by Local Education Agencies Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Patrick Rooney Patrick.Rooney@ed.gov (202) 453-5514
Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) – Maintenance of Effort Issues Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Jameel Scott Jameel.Scott@ed.gov (202) 205-3784
ESEA Waivers for grants and applicants regarding federal grant requirements Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Hannah Hodel Hannah.Hodel@ed.gov (202) 453-6448
Equitable Services Office of Non-Public Education Maureen Dowling Maureen.Dowling@ed.gov (202) 260-7820
McKinney-Vento: Education for Homeless Children and Youth Office of Safe and Healthy Students John McLaughlin John.McLaughlin@ed.gov (202) 401-0962
Indian Education Office of Indian Education Bernard Garcia Bernard.Garcia@ed.gov (202) 260-1454
Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services Gregg Corr Gregg.Corr@ed.gov (202) 245-7309
Vocational Rehabilitation (VR) Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services Suzanne Mitchell Suzanne.Mitchell@ed.gov (202) 245-7454
Higher Education Office of Postsecondary Education Lynn Mahaffie Lynn.Mahaffie@ed.gov (202) 453-7862
Student Aid Federal Student Aid Cynthia Hammond Cynthia.Hammond@ed.gov (202) 377-4236


   
Last Modified: 09/22/2017