ESSA State Plan Submission

The following States have submitted plans for peer review under the Elementary and Secondary Education Act of 1965 (ESEA), as amended by the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA). The Department is reviewing the State plans and will post links to the State plans as soon as possible after they are determined to be complete.

Spring 2017 Fall 2017
Arizona Alabama New Hampshire
Colorado Alaska New York
Connecticut Arkansas North Carolina
Delaware California Ohio
District of Columbia FloridaOklahoma
Illinois Georgia Pennsylvania
Louisiana HawaiiPuerto Rico
Maine IdahoRhode Island
Massachusetts Indiana South Carolina
Michigan IowaSouth Dakota
Nevada Kansas Texas
New Jersey Kentucky Utah
New Mexico Maryland Virginia
North Dakota Minnesota Washington
Oregon Mississippi West Virginia
Tennessee Missouri Wisconsin
Vermont Montana Wyoming

Back to State Plans

Last Modified: 11/18/2021