Annual Report to Congress
Of the Office for Civil Rights
Fiscal Year 2006

Downloadable File PDF (6 MB)


OCR is composed of a headquarters office, located in Washington, D.C., and 12 enforcement offices representing 12 regions located in the United States and its jurisdictions. The headquarters office provides overall leadership, policy development and coordination of enforcement activities. The enforcement offices are responsible for investigating and resolving complaints of discrimination, conducting compliance reviews, monitoring corrective action agreements, and providing technical assistance. The majority of OCR’s staff are assigned to the enforcement offices, which are located in Boston, New York, Philadelphia, Washington, D.C., Atlanta, Dallas, Cleveland, Chicago, Kansas City, Denver, San Francisco, and Seattle. Appendix A lists the enforcement offices and contact information.

Image map of Headquarters and 12 enforcement offices around the nation.

   4 | 5 | 6
Print this page Printable view Send this page Share this page
Last Modified: 11/01/2007