About ED OFFICES


Skip Office Navigation
OPE: Office of Postsecondary Education
Current Section
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division - Home Page

What's New

The FY 2019 DHSI Notice Inviting Applications has been published in the Federal Register! Click here to View.

HSI Technical Assistance Town Halls
We are hosting webinars that feature topics of interest to our grant community. To be a presenter or for further information, please contact njeri.clark@ed.gov or kissy.chapman-thaw@ed.gov for more information.


Mission

The Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI) Division provides grant funding to institutions of higher education to assist with strengthening institutional programs, facilities, and services to expand the educational opportunities for Hispanic Americans and other underrepresented populations.

Programs

The HSI Division manages three grant programs:

News and Information

CALL FOR PEER REVIEWERS

The U.S. Department of Education (the Department), Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE), and Division of Hispanic-Serving Institutions are seeking individuals to serve as Peer Reviewers for Notice of Inviting Applications (NIA):

To be considered for a Peer Reviewer you must register.

Questions about becoming a Peer Reviewer

Registration to become a Peer Reviewer

2018 Eligibility Matrix

This is the current list of Eligible Hispanic-Serving Institutions from the 2016 competitions: MSExcel (110K) | PDF (366K).

PLEASE VIEW THE FEDERAL REGISTER FOR GRANT COMPETITION ANNOUNCEMENTS.

Division Contacts

HSI Division Director - Beatriz Ceja
(202) 453-6239, beatriz.ceja@ed.gov

Maria Carrington
(202) 453-7339
maria.carrington@ed.gov
Njeri Clark
(202) 453-6224
njeri.clark@ed.gov
Richard Gaona
(202) 453-6077
richard.gaona@ed.gov
Everardo Gil
(202) 453-7712
everardo.gil@ed.gov
Terrance Hilton
(202) 453-6155
terrance.hilton@ed.gov
Kissy Chapman-Thaw
(202) 453-7627
kissy.chapman-thaw@ed.gov
Stacey Slijepecevic
(202) 453-6150
stacey.slijepcevic@ed.gov
Shanesia Hadley
(202) 453-7557
shanesia.hadley@ed.gov
 

Top

U.S. Department of Education
Office of Postsecondary Education
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division
Institutional Service
400 Maryland Avenue, S.W., 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20202

Follow OPE on Twitter



   
Last Modified: 06/18/2019