Members of the HBCU Capital Financing Advisory Board

September 2018 Meeting

Representative Members

Private HBCUs

David L. Beckley, President, Rust College

Beverly Hogan, President, Tougaloo College (Chairperson)

Henry N. Tisdale, President, Claflin University

Public HBCUs

David Hall, President, University of the Virgin Islands

Adena Williams Loston, President, St. Philip's College

Perry W. Ward, President, Lawson State Community College

Organizations

Lezli Baskerville, President & CEO, National Association for Equal Opportunity in Education (NAFEO)

Lodriguez Murray, Vice President, Public Policy & Government Affairs, United Negro College Fund (UNCF), Designee

Harry L. Williams, President & CEO, Thurgood Marshall College Fund (TMCF)

Secretary's Designee

A. Wayne Johnson, Chief Strategy and Transformation Officer, Federal Student Aid

Executive Director, White House Initiative on HBCUs

Johnathan Holifield

Non-Members

Designated Federal Official

Adam Kissel, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Higher Education Programs, U.S. Department of Education

Program Staff

Donald Watson, Executive Director, Historically Black College and University Capital Financing Program, U.S. Department of Education