Skip Program Navigation
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program

Funding Status
Performance
 Current Section  Contacts
 Office of Communications and Outreach Home
Contacts

U.S. Department of Education Contact

Aba S. Kumi, Director
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program
Office of Communications and Outreach
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue SW, 5E105
Washington, DC 20202-3521
(202) 401-1767 (phone)
(202) 260-7464 (fax)

Frances Hopkins, Program Manager
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program
Office of Communications and Outreach
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue SW, 5E105
Washington, DC 20202-3521
(202) 205-6268 (phone)
(202) 260-7464 (fax)




National Blue Ribbon School State Contacts

Select a state to find the State Liaison for National Blue Ribbon Public Schools.

Michigan state liaison. Hawaii state liaison. Alaska state liaison. West Virginia state liaison. Delaware state liaison. Washington D.C. state liaison. Maryland state liaison. Maryland state liaison. New York state liaison. New Hampshire state liaison. Maine state liaison. Hawaii state liaison. New Jersey state liaison. Massachusetts state liaison. Massachusetts state liaison. Rhode Island state liaison. Rhode Island state liaison. Connecticut state liaison. Connecticut state liaison. New Hampshire state liaison. Vermont state liaison. Vermont state liaison. Pennsylvania state liaison. New Jersey state liaison. Delaware state liaison. Virginia state liaison. North Carolina state liaison. South Carolina state liaison. Florida state liaison. Louisiana state liaison. Georgia state liaison. Mississippi state liaison. Alabama state liaison. Kentucky state liaison Ohio state liaison. Minnesota state liaison. Wisconsin state liaison. Indiana state liaison. Tennessee state liaison. Illinois state liaison. Missouri state liaison. Iowa state liaison. Arkansas state liaison. Texas state liaison. Oklahoma state liaison. Kansas state liaison. Nebraska state liaison. South Dakota state liaison. Montana state liaison. Wyoming state liaison. Colorado state liaison. New Mexico state liaison. Utah state liaison. Arizona state liaison. California state liaison. Idaho state liaison. Oregon state liaison. Washington state liaison. North Dakota state liaison. Nevada state liaison.

For private schools, click here. For Department of Defense, click here. For the Virgin Islands, click here.

Alabama

Ms. Telena Sheree Madison
Alabama Department of Education
50 N. Ripley St., GPB Room 5221
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 353-5230
E-mail: tmadison@alsde.edu


Top

Alaska

Mr. Eric Caldwell
Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
801 W. 10th St., Ste. 200; PO Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
Phone: (907) 465-8435
E-mail: eric.caldwell@alaska.gov


Top

Arizona

Sarah Accardi
Arizona Department of Education
1535 W. Jefferson—Bin#2
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602.364.1972
E-mail: sarah.accardi@azed.gov


Top

Arkansas

Otistene Smith
Arkansas Department of Education
Four Capitol Mall, Mall Slot 26
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-683-5423
E-mail: otistene.smith@arkansas.gov


Top

California

Ms. Cynthia Henninger
California Dept. of Education
1430 N Street, Suite SSPI
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 319-0554
E-mail: chenning@cde.ca.gov


Top

CAPE

Joe McTighe
Executive Director
13017 Wisteria Drive #457
Germantown, CAPE 20874-2607
Phone: (301) 916-8460
E-mail: brs@capenet.org


Top

Colorado

Ms. Lynn Bamberry
Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1450
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 866-6813
E-mail: bamberry_l@cde.state.co.us


Top

Connecticut

Dr. Stephen Hoag
Connecticut State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue, State Office Building - Room 205
Hartford, CT 06106, CT 06106
Phone: (860) 713-6764
E-mail: stephen.hoag@ct.gov


Top

Delaware

Mr. John Hulse
Delaware Department of Education
35 Commerce Way, Ste 1
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 857-3320
E-mail: john.hulse@doe.k12.de.us


Top

Department of Defense

Mrs. Sandra Embler
Department of Defense Education Activity
4800 Mark Center Drive
Alexandria, VA 22305
Phone: (571) 372-6006
E-mail: sandra.embler@hq.dodea.edu


Top

District of Columbia

Mr. Abreyon Moses
District of Columbia Department of Education
810 First Street NE 8th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 478-5993
E-mail: abreyon.moses@dc.gov


Top

Florida

Mrs. Lindsay Douglas
Bureau of School Improvement, Florida Department of Education
325 W Gaines St Room 314
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 245-9183
E-mail: Lindsay.Douglas@fldoe.org


Top

Georgia

Ms Keisha Ford-Jenrette
Georgia Department of Education
2070 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 657-2947
E-mail: kford@gadoe.org


Top

Hawaii

Mr. Thomas Saka
Hawaii Department of Education
1390 Miller Street, Room 414
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 586-3283
E-mail: tom_saka@notes.k12.hi.us


Top

Idaho

Mrs. Marcia Beckman
Idaho Department of Education
650 West State Street
Boise, ID 83720
Phone: (208) 332-6953
E-mail: mmbeckman@sde.idaho.gov


Top

Illinois

Dr. Shuwan Chiu
Illinois State Board of Education
100 N First Street
Springfield, IL 62777
Phone: (217) 782-3950
E-mail: schiu@isbe.net


Top

Indiana

Dr. George Frampton
Indiana Department of Education
115 W Washington Street, South Tower #600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 232-9166
E-mail: frampton@doe.in.gov


Top

Iowa

Ms. Dianne Chadwick
Iowa Department of Education
400 E 14th St
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-3718
E-mail: dianne.chadwick@iowa.gov


Top

Kansas

Ms. Tammy Miller
Kansas Department of Education
900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 102
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 296-4950
E-mail: tmiller@ksde.org


Top

Kentucky

Ms. Mary Ann Miller
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero St., First Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601-1957
Phone: (502) 564-3141
E-mail: maryann.miller@education.ky.gov


Top

Louisiana

Kristina Cherie Bradford
Louisiana Department of Education
1201 N 3rd St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 342-8681
E-mail: Kristina.Bradford@la.gov


Top

Maine

Ms. Jennifer Pooler
Maine Department of Education
23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0023
Phone: (207) 624-6338
E-mail: jennifer.pooler@maine.gov


Top

Maryland

Dr. Darla Strouse
Maryland Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-0369
E-mail: darla.strouse@maryland.gov


Top

Massachusetts

Mr. Matthew Pakos
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148
Phone: (781) 338-3507
E-mail: mpakos@doe.mass.edu


Top

Michigan

Dr. Erika Bolig
Michigan Department of Education
608 W. Allegan
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: (517) 335-0484
E-mail: BoligE@michigan.gov


Top

Minnesota

Mrs. Wendy A Behrens
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Hwy 36W
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: (651) 582-8786
E-mail: wendy.behrens@state.mn.us


Top

Mississippi

Mr. Richard Paul Baliko
Mississippi Department of Education
359 N West Street
Jackson, MS 39205
Phone: (601) 359-5245
E-mail: rbaliko@mde.k12.ms.us


Top

Missouri

Mrs. Catherine Rust
Missouri Department of Education
205 East Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-6830
E-mail: Catherine.Rust@dese.mo.gov


Top

Montana

Ms. Linda Peterson
Montana Department of Education
PO Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
Phone: (406) 444-3114
E-mail: lvpeterson@mt.gov


Top

Nebraska

Dr. Kim Snyder
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South, Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2959
E-mail: kim.snyder@nebraska.gov


Top

Nevada

Ms. Gayle Magee
Nevada Department of Education
700 E Fifth St. Suite 113
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 687-9215
E-mail: gmagee@doe.nv.gov


Top

New Hampshire

Ms. Heather Gage
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-5992
E-mail: Heather.Gage@doe.nh.gov


Top

New Jersey

Mrs. Nancy Besant
New Jersey Department of Education
100 Riverview Plaza, P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
Phone: (609) 943-5203
E-mail: nancy.besant@doe.state.nj.us


Top

New Mexico

Ms. Beverly Friedman
NM Public Education Department
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: (505) 827-6661
E-mail: Bev.Friedman@state.nm.us


Top

New York

Ms. Dawn Thompson
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12234
Phone: (518) 474-7965
E-mail: Dawn.Thompson@nysed.gov


Top

North Carolina

Tiffany Perkins
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6341 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6341
Phone: 919-807-3817
E-mail: tiffany.perkins@dpi.nc.gov


Top

North Dakota

Ms. Lucy Fredericks
North Dakota Department of Education
600 E Boulevard Ave. Dept. 201
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440
Phone: (701) 328-1718
E-mail: lkfredericks@nd.gov


Top

Ohio

Ms. Sherry Panizo
Ohio Department of Education
25 South Front Street, MS 705
Columbus, OH 43215-4173
Phone: (614) 387-0546
E-mail: sherry.panizo@education.ohio.gov


Top

Oklahoma

Ms. Vickie Stewart
Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: (405) 521-4878
E-mail: Vickie.Stewart@sde.ok.gov


Top

Pennsylvania

Mr. Karl Streckewald
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17126
Phone: (717) 346-4369
E-mail: kstreckewa@pa.gov


Top

Rhode Island

Mr. Andrew Milligan
Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster St
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: (401) 222-8437
E-mail: andrew.milligan@ride.ri.gov


Top

South Carolina

Ms. Brieanna Logue
South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 734-8392
E-mail: blogue@ed.sc.gov


Top

South Dakota

Ms. Betsy Chapman
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-4712
E-mail: betsy.chapman@state.sd.us


Top

Tennessee

Ms. Meghan Curran
Tennessee Department of Education
710 James Robertson Parkway, 10th floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615)532-0611
E-mail: meghan.curran@tn.gov


Top

Texas

Ms. Kelly Callaway
Texas Education Agency
1701 N. Congress
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 463-9601
E-mail: kelly.callaway@tea.texas.gov


Top

Utah

Ms Kristin Campbell
Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
Phone: (801) 538-7892
E-mail: kristin.campbell@schools.utah.gov


Top

Virgin Islands

Mr. Wynant Watty-Benjamin
Virgin Islands Department of Education
1834 Kongens Gade
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: (340) 692-8470
E-mail: wwbenjamin@doe.vi


Top

Virginia

Dr. Susan FitzPatrick
Virginia Department of Education
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218
Phone: (804) 225-2897
E-mail: susan.fitzpatrick@doe.virginia.gov


Top
Top

West Virginia

Mrs. Glenna Heinlein
West Virginia Department of Education
Blg. 6, rm. 330, 1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305-0330
Phone: (304) 558-3199
E-mail: gplymale@k12.wv.us


Top

Wisconsin

Mr. Justin Meyer
Wisconsin Department of Education
125 South Webster St
Madison, WI 53707-7841
Phone: (608) 267-2966
E-mail: justin.meyer@dpi.wi.gov


Top

Wyoming

Jon Lever
Wyoming Department of Education
2300 Capitol Avenue, Hathaway Bldg., 2nd Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0050
Phone: (307) 777-6216
E-mail: jon.lever@wyo.gov


Top


   
Last Modified: 09/23/2015