Skip Program Navigation
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program

Funding Status
Performance
 Current Section  Contacts
 Office of Communications and Outreach Home
Contacts

U.S. Department of Education Contact

Aba S. Kumi, Director
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program
Office of Communications and Outreach
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue SW, 5E105
Washington, DC 20202-3521
(202) 401-1767 (phone)
(202) 260-7464 (fax)

Frances Hopkins, Program Manager
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program
Office of Communications and Outreach
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue SW, 5E105
Washington, DC 20202-3521
(202) 205-6268 (phone)
(202) 260-7464 (fax)




National Blue Ribbon School State Contacts

Select a state to find the State Liaison for National Blue Ribbon Public Schools.

Michigan state liaison. Hawaii state liaison. Alaska state liaison. West Virginia state liaison. Delaware state liaison. Washington D.C. state liaison. Maryland state liaison. Maryland state liaison. New York state liaison. New Hampshire state liaison. Maine state liaison. Hawaii state liaison. New Jersey state liaison. Massachusetts state liaison. Massachusetts state liaison. Rhode Island state liaison. Rhode Island state liaison. Connecticut state liaison. Connecticut state liaison. New Hampshire state liaison. Vermont state liaison. Vermont state liaison. Pennsylvania state liaison. New Jersey state liaison. Delaware state liaison. Virginia state liaison. North Carolina state liaison. South Carolina state liaison. Florida state liaison. Louisiana state liaison. Georgia state liaison. Mississippi state liaison. Alabama state liaison. Kentucky state liaison Ohio state liaison. Minnesota state liaison. Wisconsin state liaison. Indiana state liaison. Tennessee state liaison. Illinois state liaison. Missouri state liaison. Iowa state liaison. Arkansas state liaison. Texas state liaison. Oklahoma state liaison. Kansas state liaison. Nebraska state liaison. South Dakota state liaison. Montana state liaison. Wyoming state liaison. Colorado state liaison. New Mexico state liaison. Utah state liaison. Arizona state liaison. California state liaison. Idaho state liaison. Oregon state liaison. Washington state liaison. North Dakota state liaison. Nevada state liaison.

For private schools, click here. For Department of Defense, click here. For the Virgin Islands, click here.

Alabama

Telena Madison
Education Administrator
Alabama Department of Education
50 N. Ripley St., GPB Room 5221
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 353-5230
Email: tmadison@alsde.edu




Top

Alaska

Eric Caldwell
Research Analyst III
Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
801 W. 10th St., Ste. 200; PO Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
Phone: (907) 465-8435
Email: eric.caldwell@alaska.gov




Top

Arizona

Karla Bravo
Coordinator, Special Projects & Constituent Services
Arizona Department of Education
1535 W. Jefferson Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-3710
Email: karla.bravo@azed.gov




Top

Arkansas

Jonathan Knight
Arkansas State Liaison
Public School Program Advisor
Federal Porgrams/Title 1, Four Capitol Mall
Slot #26
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-5615
Email: jonathan.knight@arkansas.gov




Top

California

Craig Cheslog
Principal Advisor to the State Superintendent of Public Instruction
California Dept. of Education
1430 N Street, Suite SSPI
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 319-0554
Email: ccheslog@cde.ca.gov




Top

CAPE

Joe McTighe
Executive Director
Council for American Private Education
13017 Wisteria Drive #457
Germantown, CAPE 20874-2607
Phone: (301) 916-8460
Email: brs@capenet.org




Top

Colorado

Lynn Bamberry
Director
Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1450
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 868-1229
Email: bamberry_l@cde.state.co.us




Top

Connecticut

Stephen Hoag
Director-DTP
Connecticut State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue, State Office Building - Room 205
Hartford, CT 06106, CT 06106
Phone: (860) 713-6764
Email: stephen.hoag@ct.gov




Top

Delaware

John Hulse
Education Associate, School Improvement
Delaware Department of Education
35 Commerce Way, Ste 1
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 857-3320
Email: john.hulse@doe.k12.de.us




Top

Department of Defense

Sandra Embler
Chief, Research and Evaluation
Department of Defense Education Activity
4800 Mark Center Drive
Alexandria, VA 22305
Phone: (571) 372-6006
Email: sandra.embler@hq.dodea.edu




Top

District of Columbia

Abreyon Moses
Office of the State Superintendent of Education
District of Columbia Department of Education
810 First Street NE 8th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 478-5993
Email: abreyon.moses@dc.gov




Top

Florida

Lindsay Douglas
Program Specialist IV, Buerau of School Improvement
Florida Department of Education
325 W Gaines St Room 314
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 245-9183
Email: Lindsay.Douglas@fldoe.org




Top

Georgia

Keisha Ford-Jenrette
Program Manager
Georgia Department of Education
2062 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 657-2947
Email: kford@gadoe.org




Top

Hawaii

Thomas Saka
Director, Assessment & Accountability Branch
Hawaii Department of Education
1390 Miller Street, Room 414
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 586-3283
Email: tom_saka@notes.k12.hi.us




Top

Idaho

Marcia Beckman
ESEA Director
Idaho Department of Education
650 West State Street
Boise, ID 83720
Phone: (208) 332-6953
Email: mmbeckman@sde.idaho.gov




Top

Illinois

Shuwan Chiu
Statistician
Illinois State Board of Education
100 N First Street
Springfield, IL 62777
Phone: (217) 782-3950
Email: schiu@isbe.net




Top

Indiana

George Frampton
Director, Office of School Accreditation
Indiana Department of Education
115 W Washington Street, South Tower #600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 232-9166
Email: frampton@doe.in.gov




Top

Iowa

Dianne Chadwick
Administrative Consultant for Student Assessment
Iowa Department of Education
400 E 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-3718
Email: dianne.chadwick@iowa.gov




Top

Kansas

Tammy Miller
Communications and Recognition Programs
Kansas Department of Education
900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 102
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 296-4950
Email: tmiller@ksde.org




Top

Kentucky

Mary Ann Miller
Policy Advisor
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero St., First Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601-1957
Phone: (502) 564-3141
Email: maryann.miller@education.ky.gov




Top

Louisiana

Noah Devine
Director of Accountability Policy, Accountability
Louisiana Department of Education
1201 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 342-3177
Email: noah.devine@la.gov




Top

Maine

Jennifer Pooler
Teacher and School Recognition Programs Coordinator
Maine Department of Education
23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0023
Phone: (207) 624-6338
Email: jennifer.pooler@maine.gov




Top

Maryland

Darla Strouse
Executive Director
Maryland Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-0369
Email: dstrouse@msde.state.md.us




Top

Massachusetts

Matthew Pakos
Director, School Improvement Grant Programs
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148
Phone: (781) 338-3507
Email: mpakos@doe.mass.edu




Top

Michigan

Erika Bolig
Director
Michigan Department of Education
608 W. Allegan
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: (517) 335-0484
Email: BoligE@michigan.gov




Top

Minnesota

Wendy Behrens
Gifted and Talented Education Specialist
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Hwy 36W
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: (651) 582-8786
Email: wendy.behrens@state.mn.us




Top

Mississippi

Richard Baliko
Educator in Residence
Mississippi Department of Education
Suite 216, P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205-0771
Phone: (601) 359-5245
Email: rbaliko@mde.k12.ms.us




Top

Missouri

Catherine Rust
Supervisor of School Improvement
Missouri Department of Education
205 East Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65201
Phone: (573) 751-6830
Email: catherine.rust@dese.mo.gov




Top

Montana

Linda Peterson
Division Administrator
Montana Department of Education
PO Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
Phone: (406) 444-3114
Email: lvpeterson@mt.gov




Top

Nebraska

Kim Snyder
NAEP Coordinator, NDE
Nebraska Dept. of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68506
Phone: (402) 471-2959
Email: kim.snyder@nebraska.gov




Top

Nevada

Gayle Magee
Education Program Professional
Nevada Department of Education
700 E Fifth Street, Suite 113
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 687-9215
Email: gmagee@doe.nv.gov




Top

New Hampshire

Roberta Tenney
Administrator, Curriculum, Assessment, Accountability & School Improvement
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-2079
Email: Roberta.Tenney@doe.nh.gov




Top

New Jersey

Nancy Besant
Education Program Specialist
New Jersey Department of Education
100 Riverview Plaza, P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
Phone: (609) 984-5322
Email: nancy.besant@doe.state.nj.us




Top

New Mexico

Beverly Friedman
Public Information Officer
NM Public Education Department
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: (505) 827-6661
Email: Bev.Friedman@state.nm.us




Top

New York

Dawn Thompson
Associate in Educational Testing
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12234
Phone: (518) 474-7965
Email: dthompso@mail.nysed.gov




Top

North Carolina

Robin McCoy
Director
NC Department of Public Instruction
6341 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6341
Phone: (919) 807-3815
Email: robin.mccoy@dpi.nc.gov




Top

North Dakota

Lucy Fredericks
Director of Indian Education
North Dakota Department of Education
600 E Boulevard Ave. Dept. 201
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440
Phone: (701) 328-1718
Email: lkfredericks@nd.gov




Top

Ohio

Sherry Panizo
Management Analyst Supervisor
Ohio Department of Education
25 South Front Street, MS 705
Columbus, OH 43215-4173
Phone: (614) 387-0546
Email: sherry.panizo@education.ohio.gov




Top

Oklahoma

Vickie Stewart
Program Specialist
Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: (405) 521-4878
Email: Vickie.Stewart@sde.ok.gov




Top

Pennsylvania

Karl Streckewald
Basic Education Associate
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17126
Phone: (717) 346-4369
Email: kstreckewa@pa.gov




Top

Rhode Island

Andrew Milligan
Analyst
Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster St
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: (401) 222-8437
Email: andrew.milligan@ride.ri.gov




Top

South Carolina

Dino Teppara
Public Information Specialist
South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate Street, #1004
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 734-8043
Email: dteppara@ed.sc.gov




Top

South Dakota

Betsy Chapman
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-4712
Email: betsy.chapman@state.sd.us




Top

Tennessee

Meghan Curran
Chief Operating Officer, District Support
Tennessee Department of Education
710 James Robertson Parkway, 10th floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615)532-0611
Email: meghan.curran@tn.gov




Top

Texas

Kelly Callaway
Director, K-12 Foundation Education
Texas Education Agency
1701 N. Congress
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 463-9581
Email: kelly.callaway@tea.state.tx.us




Top

Utah

Kristin Campbell
Curriculum & Instruction Data Specialist
Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
Phone: (801) 538-7892
Email: kristin.campbell@schools.utah.gov




Top

Virgin Islands

Wynant Watty-Benjamin
Chief of Staff
Virgin Islands Department of Education
1834 Kongens Gade
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: (340) 692-8470
Email: wwbenjamin@doe.vi




Top

Virginia

Selena McBride
Reports and Grants Manager
Virginia Department of Education
101 N. 14th Street, PO Box 2120, 17th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 371-4989
Email: selena.mcbride@doe.virginia.gov




Top


Top

West Virginia

Glenna Heinlein
Executive Director, Office of School Improvement
West Virginia Department of Education
1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: (304) 558-3199
Email: gplymale@k12.wv.us




Top

Wisconsin

Justin Meyer
Education Consultant
Wisconsin Department of Education
125 South Webster St
Madison, WI 53707
Phone: (608) 267-2966
Email: justin.meyer@dpi.wi.gov




Top

Wyoming

Jennifer Peterson
Title I, Part A State Director
Wyoming Department of Education
Hathaway Bldg. 2nd Fl, 2300 Capitol Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone: (307) 777-6216
Email: jennifer.peterson@wyo.gov




Top

 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 09/24/2014