Skip Program Navigation
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program

Funding Status
Performance
 Current Section  Contacts
 Office of Communications and Outreach Home
Contacts

U.S. Department of Education Contact

Aba S. Kumi, Director
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program
Office of Communications and Outreach
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue SW, 5E105
Washington, DC 20202-3521
(202) 401-1767 (phone)
(202) 260-7464 (fax)

Frances Hopkins, Program Manager
National Blue Ribbon Schools Program
Office of Communications and Outreach
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue SW, 5E105
Washington, DC 20202-3521
(202) 205-6268 (phone)
(202) 260-7464 (fax)




National Blue Ribbon School State Contacts

Select a state to find the State Liaison for National Blue Ribbon Public Schools.

Michigan state liaison. Hawaii state liaison. Alaska state liaison. West Virginia state liaison. Delaware state liaison. Washington D.C. state liaison. Maryland state liaison. Maryland state liaison. New York state liaison. New Hampshire state liaison. Maine state liaison. Hawaii state liaison. New Jersey state liaison. Massachusetts state liaison. Massachusetts state liaison. Rhode Island state liaison. Rhode Island state liaison. Connecticut state liaison. Connecticut state liaison. New Hampshire state liaison. Vermont state liaison. Vermont state liaison. Pennsylvania state liaison. New Jersey state liaison. Delaware state liaison. Virginia state liaison. North Carolina state liaison. South Carolina state liaison. Florida state liaison. Louisiana state liaison. Georgia state liaison. Mississippi state liaison. Alabama state liaison. Kentucky state liaison Ohio state liaison. Minnesota state liaison. Wisconsin state liaison. Indiana state liaison. Tennessee state liaison. Illinois state liaison. Missouri state liaison. Iowa state liaison. Arkansas state liaison. Texas state liaison. Oklahoma state liaison. Kansas state liaison. Nebraska state liaison. South Dakota state liaison. Montana state liaison. Wyoming state liaison. Colorado state liaison. New Mexico state liaison. Utah state liaison. Arizona state liaison. California state liaison. Idaho state liaison. Oregon state liaison. Washington state liaison. North Dakota state liaison. Nevada state liaison.

For private schools, click here. For Department of Defense, click here. For the Virgin Islands, click here.

Alabama

Ms. Telena Madison
Administrator
1000 Market Street50 N. Ripley St., GPB Room 5221
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 353-5230
Email: tmadison@alsde.edu

Top

Alaska

Mr. Eric Caldwell
Research Analyst III
PO Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
Phone: (907) 465-8435
Email: eric.caldwell@alaska.gov

Top

Arizona

Ms. Alexis Burkhart
ADE
1535 W. Jefferson, Bin #2
Phoenix, AZ 85007-0000
Phone: (602) 542-3309
Email: alexis.burkhart@azed.gov

Top

Arkansas

Ms. Otistene Smith
Public School Program Coordinator
Arkansas Department of Education
Four Capitol Mall, Mall Slot 26
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 683-5423
Email: otistene.smith@arkansas.gov

Top

California

Ms. Cynthia Henninger
CA Liaison
California Dept. of Education
1430 N Street, Suite SSPI
Sacramento, CA 95814-5901
Phone: (916) 319-0841
Email: chenning@cde.ca.gov

Top

CAPE

Joe McTighe
Executive Director
13017 Wisteria Drive #457
Germantown, MD 20874-2607
Phone: (301) 916-8460
Email: brs@capenet.org

Top

Colorado

Ms. Lynn Bamberry
Director
Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1450
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 866-6813
Email: bamberry_l@cde.state.co.us

Top

Connecticut

Dr. Renee Savoie
Connecticut State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue, Room 361
Hartford, CT 06106-1659
Phone: (860) 713-6858
Email: renee.savoie@ct.gov

Top

Delaware

Mr. John Hulse
Delaware Department of Education
35 Commerce Way, Ste 1 Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 857-3320
E-mail: john.hulse@doe.k12.de.us

Top

Department of Defense

Dr. Sandra Embler
Department of Defense Education Activity
4800 Mark Center Drive
Alexandria, DD 22305-1400
Phone: (571) 372-6006
Email: sandra.embler@hq.dodea.edu

Top

District of Columbia

Dr. Tiphanie Scroggins
810 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20002-0000
Phone: 2027410257
Email: tiphanie.scroggins@dc.gov

Top

Florida

Mrs. Lindsay Douglas
Prog Specialist
Bureau of School Improvement
Florida Department of Education
325 W Gaines St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Phone: (850) 245-9183
Email: Lindsay.Douglas@fldoe.org

Top

Georgia

Ms. Keisha Ford-Jenrette
Program Manager
Georgia Department of Education
2070 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 657-2947
Email: kford@gadoe.org

Top

Hawaii

Ms. Sherilyn Lau
Evaluation Specialist
637 18th Avenue C102
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: (808) 733-4008
Email: sherilyn_lau@notes.k12.hi.us

Garret Yoshimura
637 18th Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816-4444
Phone: 8087334008
Email: garret_yoshimura@notes.k12.hi.us

Top

Idaho

Ms. Marcia Beckman
ESEA Director
Idaho Department of Education
650 West State Street
Boise, ID 83720-0027
Phone: (208) 332-6953
Email: mmbeckman@sde.idaho.gov

Top

Illinois

Dr. Shuwan Chiu
Statistician
Illinois State Board of Education
100 N First Street
Springfield, IL 62777
Phone: (217) 782-3950
Email: schiu@isbe.net

Top

Indiana

Dr. George Frampton
Director
Indiana Department of Education
115 W Washington Street, South Tower #600
Indianapolis, IN 46204-3471
Phone: (317) 232-9166
Email: frampton@doe.in.gov

Top

Iowa

Ms. Dianne Chadwick
Iowa Department of Education
400 E 14th St
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-3718
Email: dianne.chadwick@iowa.gov

Top

Kansas

Ms. Tammy Miller
Communications and Recognition Programs
Kansas Department of Education
900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 102
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 296-4950
Email: tmiller@ksde.org

Top

Kentucky

Ms. Mary Ann Miller
Policy Advisor
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero St., First Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601-1957
Phone: (502) 564-3141
Email: maryann.miller@education.ky.gov

Top

Louisiana

Ms. Kristina Bradford
Director of Assessment and Accountability Administration
Louisiana Department of Education
1201 N 3rd St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 342-8681
Email: Kristina.Bradford@la.gov

Top

Maine

Ms. Dede Gilbert
Maine State Liaison
Maine Department of Education, 23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0023
Phone: 207-624-6638
Email: dede.gilbert@maine.gov

Top

Maryland

Dr. Darla Strouse
Exec. Director
Maryland Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-0369
Email: darla.strouse@maryland.gov

Top

Massachusetts

Mr. Matthew Pakos
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148
Phone: (781) 338-3507
Email: mpakos@doe.mass.edu

Top

Michigan

Dr. Erika Bolig
Director
Michigan Department of Education
608 W. Allegan
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: (517) 335-0484
Email: BoligE@michigan.gov

Top

Minnesota

Mrs. Wendy Behrens
Gifted and Talented Education Specialist
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Hwy 36W
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: (651) 582-8786
Email: wendy.behrens@state.mn.us

Top

Mississippi

Mr. Richard Baliko
NAEP State Coordinator
Mississippi Department of Education
359 N West Street
Jackson, MS 39205
Phone: (601) 359-5245
Email: rbaliko@mde.k12.ms.us

Top

Missouri

Mrs. Catherine Rust
Supervisor
Missouri Department of Education
205 East Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-6830
Email: Catherine.Rust@dese.mo.gov

Top

Montana

Dr. Linda Peterson
Administrator
Office of Public Instruction
PO Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
Phone: (406) 444-5726
Email: lvpeterson@mt.gov

Top

Nebraska

Mr. Nathan Gross
Nebraska Department of Education, 301 Centennial Mall S # 6
Lincoln, NE 68508-2529
Phone: 402-471-2959
Email: nathan.gross@nebraska.gov

Ms. Valorie Foy
Nebraska Stae Director of Assessment and Accountability
Nebraska Department of Education, 301 Centennial Mall S # 6
Lincoln, NE 68508-2529
Phone: 402-471-2495
Email: valorie.foy@nebraska.gov

Top

Nevada

Ms. Gayle Magee
Educational Programs Professional
Nevada Department of Education
700 E Fifth St. Suite 113
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 687-9215
Email: gmagee@doe.nv.gov

Top

New Hampshire

Ms. Heather Gage
Director
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-5992
Email: Heather.Gage@doe.nh.gov

Mr. Scott Mantie
Division Director
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-3844
Email: scott.mantie@doe.nh.gov

Top

New Jersey

Mrs. Nancy Besant
Ed Prog Spec
New Jersey Department of Education
100 Riverview Plaza, P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
Phone: (609) 943-5203
Email: nancy.besant@doe.state.nj.us

Top

New Mexico

Ms. Beverly Friedman
NM Public Education Department
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501-2786
Phone: (505) 827-6661
Email: Bev.Friedman@state.nm.us

Top

New York

Ms. Dawn Thompson
Assoc EdTesting
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12234
Phone: (518) 474-7965
Email: Dawn.Thompson@nysed.gov

Top

North Carolina

Dr. Tiffany Perkins
Director
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6341 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6341
Phone: (919) 807-3817
Email: tiffany.perkins@dpi.nc.gov

Top

North Dakota

Ms. Lucy Fredericks
Director of Indian Education
North Dakota Department of Education
600 E Boulevard Ave. Dept. 201
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440
Phone: (701) 328-1718
Email: lkfredericks@nd.gov

Top

Ohio

Ms. Sherry Panizo
Management Analyst Supervisor
Ohio Department of Education
25 South Front Street, MS 705
Columbus, OH 43215-4173
Phone: (614) 387-0546
Email: sherry.panizo@education.ohio.gov

Top

Oklahoma

Ms. Felica Denton
Program Spec
State Department of Education
2501 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-0000
Phone: (405) 522-5035
Email: felica.denton@sde.ok.gov

Top

Pennsylvania

Mr. Karl Streckewald
Basic Education Associate
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17126
Phone: (717) 346-4369
Email: kstreckewa@pa.gov

Top

Rhode Island

Mr. Andrew Milligan
Analyst
Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster St
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: (401) 222-8437
Email: andrew.milligan@ride.ri.gov

Top

South Carolina

Mr. Ryan Brown
Chief Communication Officer
1429 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201-3821
Phone: 803 734 5080
Email: rybrown@ed.sc.gov

Ms. Wanda Davis
Ombudsman
1429 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201-3730
Phone: 803 734 8485
Email: wdavis@ed.sc.gov

Top

South Dakota

Ms. Betsy Chapman
South Dakota State Liaison
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-4712
Email: betsy.chapman@state.sd.us

Top

Tennessee

Ms. Janine Whited
Contracts & Project Support Coordinator
Andrew Johnson Tower, 9th Floor,
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-532-6297
Email: janine.whited@tn.gov

Top

Texas

Ms. Kelly Callaway
Director, IMET
Texas Education Agency
1701 N. Congress
Austin, TX 78701-1494
Phone: (512) 463-9601
Email: kelly.callaway@tea.texas.gov

Top

Utah

Ms. Kristin Campbell
Utah State Office of Education
POBOX 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: 8015387892
Email: kristin.campbell@schools.utah.gov

Top

Virgin Islands

Mr. Wynant Watty-Benjamin
Chief of Staff
Virgin Islands Department of Education
1834 Kongens Gade
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: (340) 692-8470
Email: wwbenjamin@doe.vi

Top

Virginia

Dr. Christopher Kelly
State Liaison
Virginia Department of Education
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
Phone: (804) 225-2122
Email: christopher.kelly@doe.virginia.gov

Top

West Virginia

Ms. Melanie Purkey
Exec. Director
West Virginia Department of Education
B-330, 1900 Kanawha Blvd E
Charleston, WV 25271
Phone: (304) 558-7805
Email: mpurkey@k12.wv.us

Ms. Christine Miller
Executive Director
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305-0330
Phone: (304) 558-2696
Email: cemiller@k12.wv.us

Top

Wisconsin

Mr. Justin Meyer
Education Statistics and Research Consultant
Wisconsin Department of Education
125 South Webster St
Madison, WI 53707-7841
Phone: (608) 267-2966
Email: justin.meyer@dpi.wi.gov

Top

Wyoming

Mr. Jon Lever
Title I-A Director
Wyoming Department of Education
2300 Capitol Avenue, Hathaway Bldg., 2nd Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0050
Phone: (307) 777-6216
Email: jon.lever@wyo.gov

Top


   
Last Modified: 10/20/2016