Indian Education—Formula Grants to Local Education Agencies

   Current Section  Contacts
 Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Home
Contacts

Key Staff

Formula Team

The Formula Team reviews all formula grants to LEA applications for approval and answers all programmatic questions from grantees regarding the formula grant program.

Formula Team Members Telephone Contact Information
Paulette Davis,
Team Leader
202-260-2840 paulette.davis@ed.gov
Annabelle Toledo,
Education Specialist
202-260-1581 annabelle.toledo@ed.gov
Kimberly Smith,
Education Specialist
202-453-6459 kimberly.smith@ed.gov
Amalia Cuervo,
Education Specialist
202-453-5612 amalia.cuervo@ed.gov
Bernard Garcia,
Group Leader/Team Supervisor
202-260-1454 bernard.garcia@ed.gov

Discretionary Team

The Discretionary Team works with both the Demonstration Grants for Indian Children and Professional Development programs. All programmatic and administrative questions on discretionary grant programs may be referred to the members on this team.

Discretionary Team Members Telephone Contact Information
Bob Ambrosio,
Education Specialist
202-260-1727 robert.ambrosio@ed.gov
Karen Suagee,
Education Specialist
202-260-1637 karen.suagee@ed.gov
James Barthmaier,
Management and Prog Analyst, Payback
202-401-3688 james.barthmaier@ed.gov
Shahla Ortega,
Senior Program and Management Analyst
202-453-5602 shahla.ortega@ed.gov
John Cheek,
Team Leader
202-401-0274 john.cheek@ed.gov
Bernard,
Group Supervisor
202-260-1454 bernard.garcia@ed.gov

Additional Contact Information

 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 08/07/2013