Skip Program Navigation
Grants to Reduce Alcohol Abuse

Current Section
FAQs
 Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Home
2008 Awards

Congressional Notification
FY 2008 Grantees and Award Recipients

ALABAMA

Q184A080020
Gadsden City Board of Education
1026 Chestnut Street
Gadsden , AL 35901
$149,936
Project Contact: Mary M. Inzer
Email: minzer@gcs.K12.al.us
(256) 549-2986

Q184A080205
Tuscaloosa School District
2314 9 th Street
Tuscaloosa , AL 35403
$146,600
Project Contact: Lois Palecek
Email: lpalecek@tusc.k12.al.us
(205) 759-3680

ALASKA

Q184A080097
Anchorage School District
5530 Northern Lights Blvd
Anchorage AK
$322,772
Project Contact: Michael Kerosky
Email: Michael@asdk12.org
(907) 742-4161

Q184A080262
Lower Kuskokwim School District
PO Box 305
Bethel , AK 99559
$268,061
Contact: Janelle Vanasse
Email:
Janelle_vanasse@lksd.org
(907) 543-3960

ARIZONA

Q184A080236
Page Unified School District
500 S. Navajo Drive
Page , Arizona 86040
$394,008
Project Contact: Jim Walker
Email: jwalker@pageud.k12.az.us
(928) 608-4117

Q184A080041
American Charter Schools Foundation/
Apache Trail High School

7878 N. 16 th Street
Phoenix , AZ 85020-4449
$409,830
Project Contact: Sally Moore
Email:
Sally.Moore@LeonaGroup.com
(602) 953-2933

Q184A080057
Fort Thomas Unified School District
PO Box 28
Fort Thomas , AZ 85336
$323,221
Project Contact: Sherry Porter
Email: sporter@ftthomas.K12.az.us
(928) 485-9423

Q184A080095
Luz Academy of Tucson
2797 N. Introspect Drive
Tucson , AZ 85745
$313,758
Project Contact: Pepe Barron
Email:
pbarron@luzsocialservices.org
(520) 882-6216

Q184A080053
Red Mesa Unified School District
HC Box 40
Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514
$321,260
Project Contact: Michael Reid
Email: mjreid06@yahoo.com
(928) 656-4324

CALIFORNIA

Q184A080032
Tehama County Department of Education
1135 Lincoln Street
Red Bluff , CA 96080
$414,942
Project Contact: Amy Henderson
Email: ahenders@tcde.tehama.K12.ca.us
(530) 527-5811

Q184A080131
San Benito County Office of Education
460 Fifth Street
San Benito , CA 95023
$433,344
Project Contact: S. Villa
Email: svilla@sbcoe.K12.ca.us
(831) 637-5393

Q184A080140
Ukiah Unified School District
925 North State Street
Ukiah , CA 95482
$438,234
Project Contact: Lynn Zimmerman
Email: lzimmerman@uusd.net
(707) 463-5213

Q184A080151
Desert Sands Unified
School District

47-950 Dune Palm Road
La Quinta , CA 92253
$157,708
Project Contact: Kristina Davis
Email: Kristina.davis@dsusd.us
(760) 771-8601

Q184A080187
Woodland Joint Unified School District
630 Cottonwood Street
Woodland , CA 95695
$417,367
Project Contact: Andrew Green-Ownby
Email: agreen-ownby@wjusd.org
(530) 662-0201

Q184A080211
Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa , CA 92628
$426,072
Project Contact: Heidi Cisneros
Email:
hcisneros@access.k12.ca.us
(714) 953-6513

Q184A080231
Ventura County Unified School District
255 W. Stanley Avenue, Suite 100
Ventura City , CA 93001-1348
$391,254
Project Contact: Joe Richards Jr.
Email: Joe. Richards@venturausd.org
(805) 641-5000 x1202

Q184A080255
Pajaro Valley Unified
School District

294 Green Valley Road
Watsonville , CA 95076-1300
$365,387
Project Contact: Mary Ann Mays
Email:
superintendent@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2135

Q184A080056
Tulare Joint Union High School District
426 North Blackstone
Tulare , CA 93274
$430,851
Project Contact: Judy Coble
Email: Judy.Coble@tulare.k12.ca.us
(559) 688-2021

Q184A080033
Shasta Union High School District
2200 Eureka Way
Redding , CA 96001
$254,329
Project Contact: Marylee Boales
Email: mboales@suhsd.net
(530) 225-8413

DELAWARE

Q184A080196
Capital School District/Dover High School
945 Forest Street
Dover , De 19904-3498
$236,389
Project Contact: Juanita Wilson
Email: jwilson@capital.k12.de.us
(302) 672-1955

FLORIDA

Q184A080104
Putnam County School District
200 South 7 th Street
Palatka , FL 32177-4612
$395,820
Program Contact: Marsha Hill
Email: hillm@nefec.org
(386) 329-3800

Q184A080017
School Board of Palm Beach County
3330 Forest Hill Blvd
West Palm Beach , FL 33406
$436,473
Project Contact: Kim Cotton Williams
Email: williamsk@palmbeach.k12.fl.us
(561) 494-1540

Q184A080026
School Board of Sarasota County
1960 Landings Blvd
Sarasota , FL 34231-3331
$356,590
Project Contact: Sherri Reynolds
Email: Sherri.Reynolds@sarasota.k12.fl.us
(941) 927-9000 x.34765

Q184A080165
Heartland Education Consortium/
Highlands County School Board

1096 US 27 N
Lake Placid , FL 33852
$432,364
Project Contact: Gary Breakfield
Email: breakfieldg@hendry.k12.fl.us
(863) 983-1507

GEORGIA

Q184A080029
Cobb County School District
514 Glover Street
Marietta , GA 30061-1088
$334,606
Project Contact: Jeff Inman
Email: jeff.inman@cobbk12.org
(770) 402-6026

Q184A080054
Randolph County Board of Education
1208 Andrews Street
Cuthbert , GA 39840-1724
$363,185
Project Contact: Bobby Jenkins
Email: Jenkinsb@sowegak12.org
(229) 732-3601

Q184A080035
Wilkinson County Board of Education
PO Box 206
Irwinton , GA 31042
$353,748
Program Contact: Kathy Culpepper
Email: Kculpepper@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
(478) 946-5521

Q184A080090
Bulloch County Board of Education
150 Williams Rd. Suite A
Statesboro , GA 30458
$388, 270
Program Contact: Catherine Hendrix
Email: mailto:chendrix@bulloch.k12.ga.us>chendrix@bulloch.k12.ga.us
(912) 764-6179

INDIANA

Q184A080132
Monroe County Community
School Corporation

315 North Drive
Bloomington , IN 47401
$327,191
Program Contact: Jennifer Staab
Email: jstaab@mccsc.edu
(812) 330-7700

Q184A080195
Linton Stockton School Corporation
801 /e.1rst. Street
Linton, IN 47441
$443,358
Program Contact: Sophie Haywood
Email: sophiehaywood@sbcglobal.net
(812) 384-3672

IOWA

Q184A080226
Maquoketa Community School District
612 South Vermont Street
Maquoketa , IA 52060
$396,673
Program Contact: Kim Huckstadt
Email: khuckstadt@mail.maquoketa.k12.us
(563) 652-4984

Q184A080212
Allamakee Community School District
1059 Third Ave.
Waukon , IA 52172
$427,482
Program Contact: Barbara Winters
Email: bwinters@allamakee.k12.ia.us
(563) 568-4013

Q184A080280
Sigourny Community School District
107 W. Marion
Sigourny , IA 52591
$225,385
Program Contact: Todd Abrahamson
Email: Abrahamson@aea15.k12.ia.us
(641) 622-2025

Q184A080269
Perry Central Community School Corporation
18677 Old State Road 37
Leopold , IN 47551
$203,932
Program Contact: Tara LaGrange
Email: bishopt@pccs.k12.in.us
(812)843-5576

KANSAS

Q184A080021
Central Kansas Education Service Center
605 Crawford
Salina , KS 67401 -5101
$174,731
Program Contact: Laura Hawkins
Email: lhawkins@smokyhill.org
(785) 825-9185

KENTUCY

Q184A080116
Cambellsville Independent School District
136 South Columbia Ave,
Cambellsville, KY 42718-1549
$326,893
Program Contact: Karen Vaughn
Email: Karen.hayes@taylor.kyschools.us
(270) 789-1925

Q184A080137
Barren County Board of Education
202 W. Washington St.
Glasgow , KY 42141
$191,351
Program Contact: Holly Trowbridge
Email: holly.trowbridge@barren.kyschools.us
(270) 651-3787

Q184A080089
Pike County Board of Education
316 South Mayo Trail
Pikeville , KY 41501
$247,425
Program Contact: Roger Johnson
Email: rjohnson@pike.kyschools.us
(606) 433-9200

Q184A080022
Owensboro Independent Board of Education
PO Box 249
Owensboro , KY 42302-0249
$286,472
Program Contact: Karen Colier
Email: Karen. Colier@owensboro.kyschools.us
(270) 686-1000

Q184A080266
Newport Independent Schools
301 East 8 th Street
Newport , KY 41071
$318,267
Program Contact: Michael Brandt
Email:
(859) 292-3004

Q184A080130
Monticello Board of Education
132 College Street
Monticello , KY 42633
$301,111
Program Contact: Joyce Alley
Email: joyce.alley@MONTICELLO.KYSCHOOLS.US
(606) 348-1814

Q184A080091
Covington Independent Public School District
Covington , KY 41011
$261,163
Program Contact: Janice Wilkerson
Email: Janice.wilkerson@covington.kyschools.us
(859) 392-3175

MAINE

Q184A080093
Maine School District #14
31A Holton Drive
Danforth , ME 04652
$425,262
Program Contact: Carol Carew
Email: wdobbins@eastgrandschool.org
(207) 448-2882

MARYLAND

184A080153
Board of Education of Queen Anne's County
202 Chesterfield Ave.
Centerville , MD 2161`7-1308
$254,628
Program Contact: Ralph Marketto
Email: markettr@qacps.k12.md.us
(410) 758-2403

MASSACHUSETTS

Q184A080264
Weston Public Schools
89 Wellesley Street
Weston , MA 02493
$388,364
Program Contact: J. Mitchell Finnegan
Email: finneganm@mail.weston.org
(781) 529-8030 x7587

MINNESOTA

Q194A080201
Austin Public Schools ISD # 492
401 NW 3 rd Avenue
Austin , MN 55912
$232,059
Program Contact: Kristen Lindbloom
Email: Kristen@familiesandcommunities.org
(507) 438-2502

MISSISSIPPI

Q184A080148
Starkville School District
401 Greensboro Street
Starkville , MS 39759
$307,325
Program Contact: Joan Butler
Email: jbutler@starkville.k12.us
(662) 615-0033

MISSIOURI

Q184A080133
Marion C Early R V
5309 S Main/PO Box 96
Morrisville , MO 65710-0096
$291,191
Program Contact: Ronald McIntire
Email: rmcintire@mcearly.k12.mo.us
(417) 376-2255

MONTANA

Q184A080203
Frenchtown School District #40
17620 Frenchtown , MT 59834
$271,010
Program Contact: Randy Howard
Email: cliner@ftsd.org
(406) 626-2600

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Q184A080220
City of Berlin-Berlin Public Schools
183 Hillside Ave.
Berlin , NH 03570
$217,142
Program contact: Lori Langlois
Email: lori@ncedservices.org
(603) 466-5437

NORTH CAROLINA

Q184A080102
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
701 E. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Charlotte , NC 28202
$248,172
Program Contact: John Basilice
Email: john.basilice@cms.k12.nc.us:
(980 ) 343-2604

NEW MEXICO

Q184A080152
Espanola Municipal Schools
714 Don Diego
Espanola , NM 87532
$308,696
Program Contact: Michael Chavez
Email: mchavezmchavez@netscape.net
(505) 747-1889

Q184A080238
Santa Fe Public Schools
610 Alta Vista
Santa Fe , NM 87505
$311,438
Program Contact: Tita Gervers
Email: tgervers@sfps.info
(505) 467-2574

NEW YORK

Q184A080128
City School District of New Rochelle
515 North Avenue
New Rochelle , NY 10801
$377,514
Program Director: Fred Smith
Email: fsmith@newrochelle.k12.ny.us
(914) 576-4233

OHIO

Q184A080127
Wood County Education Service Center
1867 N. Research Dr .
Bowling Green , OH 43402
$377,000
Program Contact: Lorrie Lendowski
Email: wcesc_ll@nwoca.org
(419) 354-9010

Q184A080161
Brecksville-Broadview Heights Board of education
6638 Mill Road
Brecksville , OH 44141
$298,501
Program Contact: Kelly Lazar
Email: lazark@bbhcsd.org
(440) 740-4751

Q184080215
Swanton Local School District
108 N. Main Street
Swanton , OH 43558
$170,525
Program contact: Heather Wegener
Email: hwegener@roadrunner.com
(419) 367-9947

OKLAHOMA

Q184A080223
Elmore City-Pernell Public Schools
100 Muse
Elmore , OK 73433
$347,432
Program Contact: Jim Smith
Email: jsmith@ecphs.k12.ok.us
(580) 788-2566

Q184A080277
Southeastern Oklahoma Interlocal Cooperative
103 NE Avenue A
Idabel City , OK 74745-3830
$270,861
Program Contact: Shelley Ebert
Email: Shelley@soic.us
(505) 286-3344

Q184A080045
Muskogee Public Schools
202 West Broadway Street
Muskogee , OK 74401-6651
$321,407
Program Contact: Michael Garde
Email: Michael-Garde@mpsi20.org
(918) 684-3700

Q184A080038
Frederick Public Schools
PO Box 370
Frederick , Ok 73542-0370
$155,242
Program Contact: Tony O'Brien
Email: tobrien@frederickbombers.net
(580) 335-5516

SOUTH CAROLINA

Q184A080062
Lancaster County School District
300 S. Catawba
Lancaster , SC 29720
$267,390
Program Contact: Adrienna Witherspoon
Email: awithers@lcsd.k12.sc.us
(803) 416-8867

TENNESSEE

Q184A080119
Sumner County Board of Education
695 East Main Street
Gallatin , TN 37066
$416,806
Program Contact: Pat Conner
Email: connorp@k12tn.net
(615) 451-6500

TEXAS

Q184A080077
Ganado Independent School District
211 S. 6 th Street
Ganado , TX 78962
$363,443
Program contact: Jeff Black
Email: jblack@ganadoisd.org
(361) 771- 3482

Q184A080010
Amarillo Independent school District
7200 1-40 West
Amarillo , TX 79106
$292,068
Program Contact: Gary Angell
Email: gary.angell@amaisd.org
(806) 326-1117

Q184A080055
Runge Independent School District
600 Reiffert
Runge , Tx 78151
$435,931
Program Contact: Jo Ann Villareal
Email: villareal@rungeisd.org
(830) 239-4803

Q184A080049
Pleasanton Independent School District
831 Stadium Drive
Pleasanton , TX 78065
$390,154
Program Contact: Bernard Zarosky
Email: bzarosky@pisd.us
(830) 569-1240

Q184A080046
Eanes Independent School District
601 Camp Craft Road
Austin , TX 78746-6512
$351,945
Program Contact: Steven Ebell
Email: sebell@eanes.k12.tx.us
(512) 732-9015

UTAH

Q184A080078
Ogden City School District
1950 Monroe Boulevard
Ogden , UT 84401
$317,216
Program Contact: Kathleen Bideaux
Email:bideauxk@ogdensd.org
(801) 737-7300

Q184A080207
Toole County School District
92 S. Lodestone Way
Toole , Ut 84074
$395,574
Program Contact: Daniel Johnson
Email: Dnjohnson@toolesd.org
(435) 833-1900

VERMONT

Q184080173
Washington Central Supervisory Union
Community Connections/WCSU
22 East View Lane
Barre , VT 05641
$445,000
Program Contact: Virginia Burley
Email: gburley@u32.org
(802) 223-3456

VIRGINIA

Q184A080185
Page County Public Schools
735 West Main Street
Luray , VA 22735
$250,023
Program Contact: John Van Wyck
Email: jvw4@pagecounty.k12.va.us
(540) 743-6533

Q184A080244
Martinsville City Schools
746 Indian Trail
Martinsville , VA 24112
$217,021
Program Contact: Carol Merchant
Email: cmerchant@martinsville.k12.va.us
(276) 403- 5833

WASHINGTON

Q184A080155
Spokane School District
200 N. Bernard Street
Spokane , WA 99201-0202
$360,000
Program Contact: Mark Anderson
Email:
(509) 354-7272

Q184A080012
Educational Service district 101
4202 South Regal Street
Spokane , WA 99223-7738
$549,738
Program Contact: Astri Zidack
Email: azidack@esd101.net
(509) 789-3585

WISCONSIN

Q184A080240
Birchwood School District
300 S. Wilson Street
Birchwood , WI 54817
$105,227
Program Contact: Sherry Timmermann Goodpaster
Email: thebluehills@centurytel.net
(651) 485-4399


 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 11/07/2011