Skip Program Navigation
Charter Schools Program Non-State Educational Agencies (Non-SEA) Planning, Program Design, and Initial Implementation Grant

Current Section
FAQs
Performance
 Office of Innovation and Improvement Home
2010 Awards

The U.S. Department of Education awarded 12 grants in September 2010 totaling $2,694,052 to date to the following public charter schools. The dollar amounts include what the schools have received thus far, but not the continuation awards for which many will be eligible in 2011 and in 2012.

2010 Grantee Name and State
Total Award to Date
Grant Contact
Phone
Email
Propel Braddock Hills--PA $259,200 Jeremy Resnick (412) 325-7305 Jresnick@propelschools.org
Academy for Urban Leadership Charter School--NJ $200,000 Christopher Pringle (732) 324-2114 aulcs@aol.com
Laramie Montessori Community Organization--WY $274,049 Shay Howlin (307) 286-1972 Shay.howlin@gmail.com
Youth Consultation Services--NJ $184,538 Lisa Kelly (908) 652-1866 Lisakelly@pitchyourpassion.com
People's Preparatory Charter School--NJ $166,900 Jessica Rooney (347) 607-8940 Jessrooney@gmail.com
Aspira, Inc. of Pennsylvania--PA $199,984 Alfredo Calderson (215) 455-1300 Acalderson@aspirapa.org
Silver Sands Montessori Charter School--NV $140,300 Joan Sando (702) 522-6220 ms.joan@silversandsmcs.org
National Institute for Direct Instruction--OR $203,323 Donna Dwiggins (671) 483-3007 Ddwigginsguam@gmail.com
Triad Math and Science Academy Company--NC $530,432 Arif Dagli (252) 481-4171 Adagli@tmsacharter.org
Toklu, Candemir (Thomas Edison Energy Smart Charter School)--NJ $179,579 Toklu Candemir (609) 933-7109 Candemir.toklu@gmail.com
Franklin Towne Charter Elementary School--PA $196,644 Patrick Field (215) 289-5000 Pfield@franklintowne.org
Robert R. Moton Museum, Inc.--VA $159,103 Lacy Ward (434) 315-8775 Director@motonmuseum.org
TOTAL
$2,694,052      

 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 03/30/2011