Skip Program Navigation
Charter Schools Program Non-State Educational Agencies (Non-SEA) Planning, Program Design, and Initial Implementation Grant

Current Section
FAQs
Performance
 Office of Innovation and Improvement Home
2009 Awards

All of these grants remain open. The dollar amounts include the original amount each grantee received plus continuation awards made since 2009. Contact information is also included.

Grantee Name and State
Award to Date
Contact
Phone
Email
Terms of Grant
The Greene School--RI $429,475 Amy Pratt 401/397-8887 apratt@thegreene
school.org
2009-2012
Laupahoehoe Alumni/Community Association--HI $304,300 Holly Young 808/937-1226 hollyyoung
sculptor@mac.com
2009-2012
Shearwater Education Foundation--MO $487,771 Stephanie Krauss 314/539-4182 skrauss@shear
water.org
2009-2012
Patrick Henry School of Science and Arts--VA $294,200 Sharon Burton 804/780-1627 sharon.burton@
patrickhenry
charter.org
2009-2012
Trinity Restoration--RI $333,300 Steven Olsen 401/484-2630 steve.olsen5@
verizon.net
2009-2012
Jamaa Learning Center--MO $500,000 Trina Clark James 314/565-7609 tclarkjames@jamaa
learningcenter.org
2009-2012
Pathway Academy--MO $306,773 Dante Bolden 913/226-1588 dante.bolden@
pathway.ediso
learning.com
2009-2012
High Desert Montessori High--NV $349,449 Carol Andrew 775/624-2800 principal@
hdmschoolnv.org
2009-2012
Henderson Collegiate--NC $284,645 Eric Sanchez 252/578-7053 schoolplanner.
hc@gmail.com
2009-2012
St. Louis Collegiate--MO $349,693 Nicholas Frey 314/259-4539 nfrey@stinson.com 2009-2012
Rhode Island Mayoral Academies (Elementary)--RI $350,000 Andrew Allsopp 401/489-3590 dallsopp@mayoral
academies.org
2009-2012
TOTAL TO DATE
$3,989,606        

 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 05/04/2011