Advanced Placement Test Fee Program

   Current Section
FAQs
Performance
 Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Home
Resources

Project Overviews

The AP Test Fee Program awards grants to eligible State educational agencies (SEAs) to enable them to pay all or a portion of advanced placement test fees on behalf of eligible low-income students. The program is designed to increase the number of low-income students who take advanced placement tests and receive scores for which college academic credit is awarded.

For Fiscal Year 2011, the program funds would cover no more than $57 for each eligible AP exam, $96 for each eligible IB exam and $141 for each eligible IB registration.


State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Alabama

     
Alabama Department of Education Students in public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Phyllis Rase Federal share $57
E-mail: prase@alsde.edu Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Alaska

     
State of Alaska Department of Education and Early Development Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Shari Paul Federal share $57
E-mail: shari.paul@alaska.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Arizona

     
Arizona Department of Education Students in public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Peter Laing Federal share $57
E-mail: peter.laing@azed.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

California

     
California Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Marjorie McConnell Federal share $52
E-mail: mmcconne@cde.ca.gov Student share $5
   
IB exams  
Federal share $91
Student share $5
   
IB registration  
Federal share $136
Student share $5
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Colorado

     
Colorado Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Jacquelin Medina Federal share $57
E-mail: medina_j@cde.state.co.us. Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Connecticut

     
Connecticut State Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Jack Hasegawa Federal share $57
E-mail: jack.hasegawa@ct.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Delaware

     
Delaware Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Gregory Fulkerson Federal share $57
E-mail: gfulkerson@doe.k12.de.us Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

District of Columbia

     
DC Office of the State Superintendent Students in public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Renee Faulkner Federal share $37
E-mail: renee.faulkner@dc.gov State share $20
Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $54
State share $42
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Hawaii

     
Hawaii Department of Education Students in public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Anna Viggiano Federal share $52
E-mail: anna_viggiano@notes.k12.hi.us Student share $5
   
IB exams  
Federal share $81
Local share $10
Student share $5
   
IB registration  
Federal share $111
Local share $25
Student share $5
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Idaho

     
Idaho State Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Valerie Schorzman Federal share $57
E-mail: vjschorzman@sde.idaho.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $57
Student share $39
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Illinois

     
Illinois State Board of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Marica Cullen Federal share $57
E-mail: mcullen@isbe.net Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Indiana

     
Indiana Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Amy Marsh Federal share $57
E-mail: amarsh@doe.in.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Iowa

     
Iowa Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Rosanne Malek Federal share $57
E-mail: rosanne.malek@iowa.gov Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Kansas

     
Kansas State Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Kent Reed Federal share $57
E-mail: kreed@ksde.org Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Kentucky

     
Kentucky Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Amy Patterson Federal share $57
E-mail: amy.patterson@education.ky.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Louisiana

     
Louisiana Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Rima Duhon Federal share $57
E-mail: rima.duhon@la.gov Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Maine

     
State of Maine, Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Wanda Monthey Federal share $57
E-mail: wanda.monthey@maine.gov Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Maryland

     
Maryland State Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: George Linkins Federal share $57
E-mail: mlinkins@msde.state.md.us Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Massachusetts

     
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Roxane Johnson De Lear Federal share $47
E-mail: rjohnsondelear@doe.mass.edu Student share $10
   
IB exams  
Federal share $86
Student share $10
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Michigan

     
Michigan Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Sam Sinicropi Federal share $57
E-mail: sinicropis@michigan.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Mississippi

     
Mississippi Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Chauncey Spears Federal share $57
E-mail: crspears@mde.k12.ms.us Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Missouri

     
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: David Welch Federal share $57
E-mail: david.welch@dese.mo.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Montana

     
Montana Office of Public Instruction Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Mary Ellen Earnhardt Federal share $57
E-mail: mearnhardt@mt.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Nebraska

     
Nebraska Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Mary Duffy Federal share $57
E-mail: mary.duffy@nebraska.gov Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Nevada

     
Nevada Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Celeste Hunter Federal share $57
E-mail: chunter@doe.nv.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
      NOTE: Nevada requires a $60 contribution from all students participating in IB that is applied to the cost of exam and registration fees.
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

New Hampshire

     
New Hampshire Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Kenneth Relihan Federal share $57
E-mail: krelihan@ed.state.nh.us Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

New Jersey

     
New Jersey Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Marie Barry Federal share $57
E-mail: marie.barry@doe.state.nj.us Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

New Mexico

     
New Mexico Public Education Department Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Vicki Breen Federal share $27
E-mail: vicki.breen@state.nm.us State share $25
Student share $5
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

New York

     
New York State Education Department Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Vicki Jones Federal share $57
E-mail: vjones2@mail.nysed.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

North Carolina

     
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction Students in public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Vinetta Bell Federal share $57
E-mail: vinetta.bell@dpi.nc.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Ohio

     
Ohio Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Dwight Groce Federal share $57
E-mail: dwight.groce@ode.state.oh.us Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Oregon

     
Oregon Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Colleen Mileham Federal share $57
E-mail: colleen.mileham@state.or.us Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Pennsylvania

     
Pennsylvania Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Maria Garcia-Morales Federal share $57
E-mail: mgarcia-mo@state.pa.us Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Rhode Island

     
Rhode Island Department of Education Students in public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Kate Nigh Federal share $57
E-mail: kate.nigh@ride.ri.gov Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

South Dakota

     
South Dakota Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Sarah Carter Federal share $57
E-mail: sarah.carter@state.sd.us Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Tennessee

     
State of Tennessee Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Linda Jordan Federal share $57
E-mail: linda.k.jordan@tn.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Texas

     
Texas Education Agency Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Debbie Gonzales Federal share $18
E-mail: debbie.gonzales@tea.state.tx.us State share $30
Student share $9
   
IB exams  
Federal share $22
State share $30
Student share $44
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Utah

     
Utah State Office of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Moya Kessig Federal share $57
E-mail: moya.kessig@schools.utah.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Vermont

     
Vermont Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Andrew Hudacs Federal share $57
E-mail: andrew.hudacs@state.vt.us Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Virgin Islands

     
Virgin Islands Department of Education Students in public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Yolande Greene Federal share $57
E-mail: ygreene@stx.k12.vi Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Virginia

     
Virginia Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Ann Sheehan Federal share $57
E-mail: ann.sheehan@doe.virginia.gov Student share $0
   
IB exams  
Federal share $96
Student share $0
   
IB registration  
Federal share $141
Student share $0
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

Washington

     
Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Barbara Dittrich Federal share $52
E-mail: barbara.dittrich@k12.wa.us Student share $5
   
IB exams  
Federal share $86.40
Student share $9.60
   
IB registration  
Federal share $126.90
Student share $14.10
       
State Students Served Activities Supported Cost

West Virginia

     
West Virginia Department of Education Students in public and non-public schools. AP exams  
Project Director: Dixie Billheimer Federal share $57
E-mail: dixie.m.billheimer@wv.gov Student share $0
       

 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 07/21/2011