About ED OFFICES


Skip Office Navigation
OPE: Office of Postsecondary Education
Current Section
Staff Contacts
International and Foreign Language Education Office


The International and Foreign Language Education (IFLE) office comprises two divisions which house Title VI, Title VII, and Fulbright-Hays programs. Each division is led by a Division Director. Please find additional information below.

Front Office

Mohamed Abdel-Kader, Deputy Assistant Secretary for IFLE
Telephone: (202) 453-6085
E-mail: mohamed.abdel-kader@ed.gov

Lenore Yaffee Garcia, Senior Director
Telephone: (202) 453-7921
E-mail: lenore.garcia@ed.gov

Cynthia Fisher, Program Specialist
Telephone: (202) 453-7389
E-mail: cindy.fisher@ed.gov

Sara Starke, Management/Program Analyst
Telephone: (202) 453-7681
E-mail: sara.starke@ed.gov

Michelle Butler, Program Specialist
Telephone: (202) 453-6491
E-mail: michelle.butler@ed.gov

Top

Advanced Training and Research Division (ATRD)

Cheryl Gibbs, Director and Senior Program Officer
Telephone: (202) 453-5690
E-mail: cheryl.gibbs@ed.gov
Programs: American Overseas Research Centers

Carolyn Collins, Program Officer
Telephone: (202) 453-7854
E-mail: carolyn.collins@ed.gov
Programs: Foreign Language and Area Studies Fellowships and National Resource Centers (Latin America, Western Europe, Canada)

Timothy Duvall, Senior Program Officer
Telephone: (202) 453-7521
E-mail: timothy.duvall@ed.gov
Programs: Centers for International Business Education; Foreign Language and Area Studies Fellowships and National Resource Centers (Russia/Eastern Europe, International)

Jadon Marianetti, Program Officer
Telephone: (202) 453-5662
E-mail: jadon.marianetti@ed.gov
Programs: Foreign Language and Area Studies Fellowships and National Resource Centers (East Asia, Southeast Asia, South Asia)

Stephanie McKissic, Program Officer
Telephone: (202) 453-6425
E-mail: stephanie.mckissic@ed.gov
Programs: Foreign Language and Area Studies Fellowships and National Resource Centers (Africa, Middle East); Language Resource Centers

Mone’t Peterson-Cox, Program Administration Assistant
Telephone: (202) 453-6018
E-mail: monet.peterson-cox@ed.gov

Top

International Studies Division (ISD)

Gary Thomas, Director
Telephone: (202) 453-7199
E-mail: gary.thomas@ed.gov

Maria Chang, Program Officer
Telephone: (202) 453-6080
E-mail: maria.chang@ed.gov
Programs: Fulbright-Hays Seminars Abroad

Pamela Maimer, Senior Program Officer
Telephone: (202) 453-6891
E-mail: pamela.maimer@ed.gov
Programs: ; Fulbright-Hays Training Grants - Doctoral Dissertation Research Abroad

Reha Mallory, Program Officer
Telephone: (202) 453-7502
E-mail: reha.mallory@ed.gov
Programs: Fulbright-Hays Training Grants - Group Projects Abroad

Tanyelle Richardson, Senior Program Officer
Telephone: (202) 453-6391
E-mail: tanyelle.richardson@ed.gov
Programs: Fulbright-Hays Training Grants - Group Projects Abroad; Undergraduate International Studies and Foreign Language

Carla White, Program Specialist
Telephone: (202) 453-6304
E-mail: carla.white@ed.gov

Top

IFLE Home | Staff Biographies



   
Last Modified: 04/27/2016