About ED OFFICES


Skip Office Navigation
OPE: Office of Postsecondary Education
Current Section
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division - Home Page

What's New

Slide presentation from the March 2016 pre-application webinars and live meetings: MS PowerPoint (6.81MB)

The FY 2016 application for HSI-STEM and Articulation grants is available. Deadline: May 31, 2016. Refer to the Federal Register Notice dated March 29, 2016.

FY 2016 Eligible Hispanic-Serving Institutions: MS Excel (110K) | PDF (366K)

Mission

The Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI) Division provides grant funding to institutions of higher education to assist with strengthening institutional programs, facilities, and services to expand the educational opportunities for Hispanic Americans and other underrepresented populations.

Programs

The HSI Division manages three grant programs:

News and Information

Division Contacts

HSI Division Director - Beatriz Ceja
(202) 453-6239, beatriz.ceja@ed.gov

Maria Carrington
(202) 453-7339
maria.carrington@ed.gov
Njeri Clark
(202) 453-6224
njeri.clark@ed.gov
Richard Gaona
(202) 453-6077
richard.gaona@ed.gov
Everardo Gil
(202) 453-7712
everardo.gil@ed.gov
Terrance Hilton
(202) 453-6155
terrance.hilton@ed.gov

Top

U.S. Department of Education
Office of Postsecondary Education
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division
Institutional Service
400 Maryland Avenue, S.W., 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20202

Follow OPE on Twitter



   
Last Modified: 04/11/2016