About ED OFFICES


Skip Office Navigation
OPE: Office of Postsecondary Education
Current Section
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division - Home Page

What's New
Webinars: December 17, 2015. Two webinars outlining the designation as an eligible institution process. Read more.

Mission

The Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI) Division provides grant funding to institutions of higher education to assist with strengthening institutional programs, facilities, and services to expand the educational opportunities for Hispanic Americans and other underrepresented populations.

Programs

The HSI Division manages three grant programs:

News and Information

  • WEBINARS: The HSI Division will host two webinars outlining the designation as an eligible institution process to ensure that institutions interested in applying for HSI-designated programs understand each step of eligibility. We will also explain how “eligible institutions” can substantiate their enrollment data to be identified as an eligible HSI for fiscal year 2016.

    Capacity is limited to 200 participants on a first-come, first-served basis. We recommend logging in five to ten minutes prior to the scheduled start time. See the log-in information below.

    Webinar information for December 17, 2015 at 10:00 a.m. EST:
    Web site: https://educate.webex.com
    Meeting number: 744 349 025; Participant code: Welcome1
    Telephone number: 877-917-4906; Participant code: 73 378 56

    Webinar information for December 17, 2015 at 3:00 p.m. EST:
    Web site: https://educate.webex.com
    Meeting number: 741 055 032; Participant code: Welcome1
    Telephone number: 877-917-4906; Participant code: 73 378 56

    Download webinar slides here.

    For more information, please contact Jeff Hartman at jeffrey.hartman@ed.gov

  • Notice Inviting Applications for Designation as Eligible Institutions for Fiscal Year (FY) 2016, November 19, 2015 | PDF

Division Contacts

HSI Division Director - Beatriz Ceja
(202) 502-7573, beatriz.ceja@ed.gov

Maria Carrington
(202) 502-7548
maria.carrington@ed.gov
Njeri Clark
(202) 502-7763
njeri.clark@ed.gov
Richard Gaona
(202) 502-7635
richard.gaona@ed.gov
Everardo Gil
(202) 219-7000
everardo.gil@ed.gov
Jeffrey Hartman
(202) 502-7607
jeffrey.hartman@ed.gov
Terrance Hilton
(202) 219-7095
terrance.hilton@ed.gov

Top

U.S. Department of Education
Office of Postsecondary Education
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division
Institutional Service
1990 K Street, N.W., 6th Floor
Washington, DC 20006

Follow OPE on Twitter



   
Last Modified: 12/15/2015