About ED OFFICES


OPE: Office of Postsecondary Education
Current Section
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division - Home Page

Mission

The Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI) Division provides grant funding to institutions of higher education to assist with strengthening institutional programs, facilities, and services to expand the educational opportunities for Hispanic Americans and other underrepresented populations.

Programs

The HSI Division manages three grant programs:

News and Information

Division Contacts

HSI Division Director (Acting) - Ralph Hines
(202) 502-7618, ralph.hines@ed.gov

Sarah Beaton
(202) 502-7621
sarah.beaton@ed.gov
Maria Carrington
(202) 502-7548
maria.carrington@ed.gov
Njeri Clark
(202) 502-7763
njeri.clark@ed.gov
Richard Gaona
(202) 502-7635
richard.gaona@ed.gov
Everardo Gil
(202) 219-7000
everardo.gil@ed.gov
Jeffrey Hartman
(202) 502-7607
jeffrey.hartman@ed.gov
Terrance Hilton
(202) 219-7095
terrance.hilton@ed.gov
Carnisia Proctor
(202) 502-7606
carnisia.proctor@ed.gov

Top

U.S. Department of Education
Office of Postsecondary Education
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Division
Institutional Service
1990 K Street, N.W., 6th Floor
Washington, DC 20006

Follow OPE on Twitter


 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 06/09/2014