About ED OFFICES


OPE: Office of Postsecondary Education
Current Section  Office Contacts
Office of Postsecondary Education - Contacts

Top

Accreditation Group

Accreditation Group, Director - Herman Bounds Jr., Ed.S., at (202) 219-7011 or Herman.Bounds@ed.gov

National Advisory Committee on Institutional Quality and Integrity (NACIQI) - Jennifer Hong at (202) 502-7769 or Jennifer.Hong@ed.gov

National Committee on Foreign Medical Education and Accreditation (NCFMEA) - Jennifer Hong at (202) 502-7769 or Jennifer.Hong@ed.gov

Top

Institutional Service

Fund for the Improvement of Postsecondary Education (FIPSE)

Centers of Excellence for Veteran Student Success - Kelly Harris at (202) 219-7083 or Kelly.Harris@ed.gov

First in the World - Frank Frankfort at (202) 502-7513 or Frank.Frankfort@ed.gov

Training for Realtime Writers - Sarah Beaton at (202) 502-7621 or Sarah.Beaton@ed.gov

Title V Developing Hispanic-Serving Institutions - Njeri Clark at (202) 502-7763 or Njeri.Clark@ed.gov and Maria Carrington at (202) 502-7548 or Maria.Carrington@ed.gov

Hispanic-Serving Institutions - Science, Technology, Engineering, or Mathematics and Articulation Programs - Sarah Beaton at (202) 502-7621 or Sarah.Beaton@ed.gov

Historically Black College and University Capital Financing - Donald Watson at (202) 219-7037 or Donald.Watson@ed.gov

Historically Black Colleges and Universities and Historically Black Graduate Institutions (Title III, Part B) - Donald Watson at (202) 219-7037 or Donald.Watson@ed.gov

Master's Degree Programs at Historically Black Colleges and Universities - Donald Watson at (202) 219-7037 or Donald.Watson@ed.gov

Master's Degree Programs at Predominantly Black Institutions - Bernadette Miles at (202) 502-7616 or Bernadette.Miles@ed.gov

Minority Science and Engineering Improvement - Bernadette Hence at (202) 219-7038 or Bernadette.Hence@ed.gov

Minorities and Retirement Security Program - Karen Epps at (202) 502-7774 or Karen.Epps@ed.gov

National Center for Information and Technical Support for Postsecondary Students with Disabilities - John Clement at (202) 502-7520 or John.Clement@ed.gov

Predominantly Black Institutions - Formula Grants - Bernadette Miles at (202) 502-7616 or Bernadette.Miles@ed.gov

Predominantly Black Institutions - Competitive Grants - Bernadette Miles at (202) 502-7616 or Bernadette.Miles@ed.gov

Promoting Postbaccalaureate Opportunities for Hispanic Americans - Maria Carrington at (202) 502-7548 or Maria.Carrington@ed.gov

Demonstration Projects to Ensure Students with Disabilities Receive a Quality Higher Education - Shedita Alston at (202) 502-7808; TTY: (202) 205-9277 or Shedita.Alston@ed.gov

Teachers for a Competitive Tomorrow - Andrea Baird at (202) 502-7797 or Andrea.Baird@ed.gov

Transition and Postsecondary Programs for Students with Intellectual Disabilities - Shedita Alston at (202) 502-7808 or Shedita.Alston@ed.gov

Transition Programs for Students with Intellectual Disabilities Coordinating Center - Shedita Alston at (202) 502-7808 or Shedita.Alston@ed.gov

Strengthening Institutions Division – Nancy Regan at (202) 219-7018 or Nancy.Regan@ed.gov

Strengthening Institutions, (Title III, Part A) – Bora Mpinja at (202) 502-7629 or Bora.Mpinja@ed.gov

American Indian Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (Title III, Parts A and F) – Steve Sniegoski at (202) 502-7686 or Steve.Sniegoski@ed.gov

Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian-Serving Institutions (Title III, Parts A and F) – Bora Mpinja at (202) 502-7629 or Bora.Mpinja@ed.gov

Asian American and Native American Pacific Islander-Serving Institutions (Title III, Parts A and F) – Pearson Owens at (202) 502-7804 or Pearson.Owens@ed.gov

Native American-Serving Non-Tribal Institutions (Title III, Parts A and F) – Christopher Smith at (202) 219-7012 or Christopher.Smith@ed.gov

Top

International and Foreign Language Education

American Overseas Research Centers - Cheryl Gibbs at (202) 502-7634 or Cheryl.Gibbs@ed.gov

Business and International Education - Carla White at (202) 502-7631 or Carla.White@ed.gov

Centers for International Business Education - Timothy Duvall at (202) 502-7622 or Timothy.Duvall@ed.gov

Foreign Language and Area Studies Fellowships and National Resource Centers

Tim Duvall at (202) 502-7622 - Russia/East Europe/Eurasia
Cheryl Gibbs at (202) 502-7634 - Asia, East Asia, South Asia, and Southeast Asia/Pacific Islands
Carolyn Collins at (202) 502-7459 - Canada, Latin America and Western Europe
Stephanie McKissic at (202) 502-7589 - Africa, International, and Middle East

Fulbright-Hays Training Grants - Seminars Abroad - Bilateral Projects - Maria Chang at (202) 219-7001 or Maria.Chang@ed.gov

Fulbright-Hays Training Grants - Doctoral Dissertation Research Abroad - Pamela Maimer at (202) 502-7704 or Pamela.Maimer@ed.gov

Fulbright-Hays Training Grants - Faculty Research Abroad - Tanyelle Richardson at (202) 502-7626 or Tanyelle.Richardson@ed.gov

Fulbright-Hays Training Grants - Group Projects Abroad - Tanyelle Richardson at (202) 502-7626

Institute for International Public Policy - Tanyelle Richardson at (202) 502-7626 or Tanyelle.Richardson@ed.gov

International Research and Studies - Pamela Maimer at (202) 502-7704 or Pamela.Maimer@ed.gov

Language Resource Centers - Pamela Maimer at (202) 502-7704 or Pamela.Maimer@ed.gov

Technological Innovation and Cooperation for Foreign Information Access - Carla White at (202) 502-7631 or Carla.White@ed.gov

Undergraduate International Studies and Foreign Language Program - Carla White at (202) 502-7631 or Carla.White@ed.gov and Michelle Guilfoil at (202) 502-7625 or Michelle.Guilfoil@ed.gov

European Union-United States Atlantis Program - Mone't Peterson-Cox at (202) 502-7726 or Monet.Peterson-Cox@ed.gov

Program for North American Mobility in Higher Education - Mone't Peterson-Cox at (202) 502-7726 or Monet.Peterson-Cox@ed.gov

United States-Russia Program - Timothy Duvall at (202) 502-7622 or Timothy.Duvall@ed.gov

U.S.-Brazil Higher Education Consortia Program - Mone't Peterson-Cox at (202) 502-7726 or Monet.Peterson-Cox@ed.gov

Top

Student Service

Child Care Access Means Parents in School - Josephine Hamilton at (202) 502-7583 or Josephine.Hamilton@ed.gov; or Antoinette Clark at (202) 502-7656 or Antoinette.Clark@ed.gov

College Access Challenge Grant Program - Karmon Simms-Coates at (202) 502-7807 or Karmon Simms-Coates@ed.gov

Erma Byrd Scholarship Program - Carmen Gordon at (202) 219-7138 or ErmaByrdProgram@ed.gov

Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs (GEAR UP) - James Davis at (202) 502-7802 or GEARUP@ed.gov

Graduate Assistance in Areas of National Need (GAANN) - Rebecca Green at (202) 502-7779 or OPE_GAANN_Program@ed.gov

Jacob K. Javits Fellowships - Carmen Gordon at (202) 219-7138 or OPE_Javits_Program@ed.gov

Thurgood Marshall Legal Educational Opportunity Program - Lavelle Wright at (202) 502-7674 or Lavelle.Wright@ed.gov

TRIO Programs

Educational Opportunity Centers - Rachael Couch at (202) 502-7655 or OPE_TRIO@ed.gov

Ronald E. McNair Postbaccalaureate Achievement - Katie Blanding at (202) 219-7049 or Katie.Blanding@ed.gov

Student Support Services - Eileen Bland at (202) 502-7730 or OPE_TRIO@ed.gov

Talent Search - Craig Pooler at (202) 502-7640 or Craig.Pooler@ed.gov

Training Program for Federal TRIO Staff - Suzanne Ulmer at (202) 502-7789 or OPE_TRIO@ed.gov

Upward Bound - Gaby Watts at (202) 502-7545 or OPE_TRIO@ed.gov

Upward Bound Math/Science - Sharon Easterling at (202) 502-7651 or OPE_TRIO@ed.gov

Veterans Upward Bound - Kenneth Foushee at (202) 219-7072 or Kenneth.Foushee@ed.gov

Top

Other Program and Office Contacts

Howard University - Tonya Hardin at (202) 502-7615 or Tonya.Hardin@ed.gov

Policy and Budget Information - Michael Itzkowitz at (202) 502-7683 or Michael.Itzkowitz@ed.gov

Top

U.S. Department of Education
Office of Postsecondary Education
1990 K Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20006



   
Last Modified: 07/02/2015