About ED OFFICES


OESE: Office of Elementary and Secondary Education
Current Section
About Us
Office of Migrant Education

You are here: OESE Home > Programs/Initiatives > OME

Programs We Administer
Meet Our Director
Contact Our Staff
Office Address

About Our Office

The Office of Migrant Education (OME) administers programs that provide academic and supportive services to the children of families who migrate to find work in the agricultural and fishing industries. The programs are designed to help migrant children, who are uniquely affected by the combined effects of poverty, language, cultural barriers, and the migratory lifestyle, to meet the same challenging academic content and student academic achievement standards that are expected of all children.

Contact Our Staff

Name Position/State Assignments Telephone Number,
Email Address,
Room Number
Lisa Ramirez Director (202) 260-1164
Lisa.Ramirez@ed.gov
LBJ-3E317
Debbie Watson Program Support Assistant (202) 260-2662
Debbie.Watson@ed.gov
LBJ-3E319
     
Lisa Gillette Group Leader (202) 260-1426
Lisa.Gillette@ed.gov
LBJ-3E313
Pat Meyertholen MSIX Project Manager (202) 260-1394
Patricia.Meyertholen@ed.gov
LBJ-3E315
Julio Rodriguez MSIX Technical Lead (202) 260-1473
Julio.Rodriguez@ed.gov
LBJ-3E331
Celeste Rodriguez Jensen

Program Officer: AL, AR, FL, HI, IL, IN, KY, MN, NY, NC, OH, OR, PA, TN, TX, UT, VA, WY

(202) 260-2834
Celeste.Rodriguez@ed.gov
LBJ-3E323

Sarah Martinez

Program Officer: AK, AZ, CA, CO, DE, ID, ME, MD, MI, NH, NJ, OK, SC, VT

(202) 260-1334
Sarah.Martinez@ed.gov
LBJ-3E321

Lindsay Booth

Program Officer: GA, IA, KS, LA, MA, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, ND, SD, WA, WI

(202) 453-6931
Lindsay.Booth@ed.gov
LBJ-3E329

     
Tara Ramsey Group Leader (202) 260-2063
Tara.Ramsey@ed.gov
LBJ-3E309
Nathan Weiss HEP and CAMP Team Leader (202) 260-7496
Nathan.Weiss@ed.gov
LBJ-3E311
Steven Carr HEP and CAMP Program Officer (202) 260-2067
Steven.Carr@ed.gov
LBJ-3E321
Edward Monaghan Program Evaluator (202) 260-2823
Edward.Monaghan@ed.gov
LBJ-3E346
Carla Kirksey HEP and CAMP Program Officer (202) 260-2114
Carla.Kirksey@ed.gov
LBJ-3E337

Preeti Choudhary

Program Analyst

(202)453-5736
Preeti.Choudhary@ed.gov
LBJ-3E339

 

 

Office Address

Office of Migrant Education
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue, SW, LBJ-3E317
Washington, DC 20202-6135
Phone:(202) 260-1164 FAX: (202) 205-0089



   
Last Modified: 07/09/2015