About ED OFFICES


OESE: Office of Elementary and Secondary Education
Current Section
About Us
Office of Migrant Education

You are here: OESE Home > Programs/Initiatives > OME

Programs We Administer
Meet Our Director
Contact Our Staff
Office Address

About Our Office

The Office of Migrant Education (OME) administers programs that provide academic and supportive services to the children of families who migrate to find work in the agricultural and fishing industries. The programs are designed to help migrant children, who are uniquely affected by the combined effects of poverty, language, cultural barriers, and the migratory lifestyle, to meet the same challenging academic content and student academic achievement standards that are expected of all children.

Contact Our Staff

Director’s Office

 

Name

 

Position

 

Contact Information

Lisa Ramirez, Ed.D.

Director

 

Lisa.Ramirez@ed.gov

(202) 260-1164

Office: LBJ 3E317

Debbie Gibson

Program Support Assistant

Debbie.Gibson@ed.gov

(202) 260-2662

Office: LBJ 3E319

MEP Team

 

Name

 

Position

 

Contact Information

Nathan Weiss

Group Leader

Nathan.Weiss@ed.gov

(202) 260-7496

Office: LBJ 3E311

Patricia Meyertholen

MSIX Project Manager

Patricia.Meyertholen@ed.gov

(202) 260-1394

Office: LBJ 3E315

Julio Rodriguez

MSIX Technical Lead

Julio.Rodriguez@ed.gov

(202) 260-1473

Office: LBJ 3E331

Celeste Rodriguez Jensen

Program Officer:

AR, HI, IL, KY, MN, NY, OR, PA, TX, WY

Celeste.Rodriguez@ed.gov

(202) 260-2834

Office: LBJ 3E323

Sarah Martinez

Program Officer:

AK, AZ, CA, ID, ME, MI, NJ, OK, SC,

Sarah.Martinez@ed.gov

(202) 260-1334

Office: LBJ 3E321

Lindsay Booth

Program Officer:

 GA, KS, LA, MA, MO, MT,

 NE, NV, NM, ND, SD, WA, WI and 

 Consortium Incentive Grants

Lindsay.Booth@ed.gov

(202) 453-6931

Office: LBJ 3E329

Taylor Rockoff

Program Officer: AL, CO, DE, FL, IA, MD, MS, NC, NH, OH, TN, UT, VA,VT

 

Taylor.Rockoff@ed.gov

(202) 453-6909

Office: LBJ 3E325

HEP/ CAMP Team

 

 

 

Name

 

Position

 

Contact Information

Tara Ramsey

Group Leader

Program Officer

Tara.Ramsey@ed.gov

(202) 260-2063

Office: LBJ 3E309

Emily Bank

Program Officer

Emily.Bank@ed.gov

(202) 453-6389

Office: LBJ 3E338

Steven Carr

Program Officer

Steven.Carr@ed.gov

(202) 260-2067

Office: LBJ 3E321

Carla Kirksey

Program Officer

Carla.Kirksey@ed.gov

(202) 260-2114

Office: LBJ 3E337

Evaluation Team

 

 

 

Name

 

Position

 

Contact Information

Edward Monaghan, Ed.D.

Program Evaluator

Edward.Monaghan@ed.gov

(202) 260-2823

Office: LBJ 3E346

Preeti Choudhary

Program Analyst

Preeti.Choudhary@ed.gov

(202)453-5736

Office: LBJ 3E399

 

Office Address

Office of Migrant Education
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue, SW, LBJ-3E317
Washington, DC 20202-6135
Phone:(202) 260-1164 FAX: (202) 205-0089



   
Last Modified: 12/28/2015