OFFICES


OESE: Office of Elementary and Secondary Education
Current Section
About Us
Office of Migrant Education

You are here: OESE Home > Programs/Initiatives > OME

Programs We Administer
Meet Our Director
Contact Our Staff
Office Address

About Our Office

The Office of Migrant Education (OME) administers programs that provide academic and supportive services to the children of families who migrate to find work in the agricultural and fishing industries. The programs are designed to help migrant children, who are uniquely affected by the combined effects of poverty, language, cultural barriers, and the migratory lifestyle, to meet the same challenging academic content and student academic achievement standards that are expected of all children.

Contact Our Staff

Name Position/State Assignments Telephone Number,
Email Address,
Room Number
Lisa Ramirez Director (202) 260-1164
Lisa.Ramirez@ed.gov
LBJ-3E317
Debbie Watson Program Support Assistant (202) 260-2662
Debbie.Watson@ed.gov
LBJ-3E319
     
Pat Meyertholen MSIX Project Manager / NE, WA (202) 260-1394
Patricia.Meyertholen@ed.gov
LBJ-3E315
Lisa Gillette CT, GA, IA, IN, MA, NM, NY, RI, TX, WI, WV (202) 260-1426
Lisa.Gillette@ed.gov
3E313
Celeste Rodriguez Jensen AL, AR, HI, IL, KY, MN, NC, OH, OR, TN, WY (202) 260-2834
Celeste.Rodriguez@ed.gov
LBJ-3E323

Lourdes Rivery DE, FL, LA, MD, ME, MS, ND, NV, SD, OK, PA, SC, UT, VA (202) 453-7060
Lourdes.Rivery@ed.gov
LBJ-3E321
Sarah Martinez AK, AZ, CA, CO, ID, MI, MT, NH, NJ, VT (202) 260-1334
Sarah.Martinez@ed.gov
LBJ-3E329
Rachel Crawford Group Leader (202) 260-2590
Rachel.Crawford@ed.gov
LBJ-3E311
     
Tara Ramsey Acting Group Leader (202) 260-2063
Tara.Ramsey@ed.gov
LBJ-3E309
Harold Gomes MEP Grants / MO, KS (202) 260-0974
harold.gomes@ed.gov
LBJ-3E348
Edward Monaghan HEP and CAMP Program Officer (202) 260-2823
Edward.Monaghan@ed.gov
LBJ-3E346
Carla Kirksey HEP and CAMP Program Officer (202) 260-2114
Carla.Kirksey@ed.gov
LBJ-3E337
Nathan Weiss HEP and CAMP Program Officer (202) 260-7496
Nathan.Weiss@ed.gov
LBJ-3E321

 

 

Office Address

Office of Migrant Education
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue, SW, LBJ-3E
Washington, DC 20202-6135
Phone:(202) 260-1164 FAX: (202) 205-0089


 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 02/18/2014