About ED OFFICES


OESE: Office of Elementary and Secondary Education
Current Section
State Education Agency Indian Education Contacts

You are here: OESE Home > Programs/Initiatives > OIE
www.opi.mt.gov/indianed2/
Alabama
Mr. Darryl Washington
Alabama State Department of Education
Federal Programs Section
Gordon Persons Building
50 North Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36104-3833
Ph: (334) 242-8199
Fax: (334) 242-0496
dwashington@alsde.edu
Alaska
Ms. Patricia Adkisson
Alaska State Department of Education
801 West 10th Street, Suite 200
P.O. Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
Ph: (907) 465-2888
Fax: (907) 465-2989
patricia.adkisson@alaska.gov
http://education.alaska.gov
Arizona
Ms. Debora Norris
Deputy Associate Superintendent of native American Educatioin and Outreach
Arizona State Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Ph: (602) 542-2784
Fax: (602) 542-3100
dnorris@ade.az.gov
California
Ms. Judy Delgado
Education Program Consultant
California State Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 6408
Sacramento, CA 95814
P: (916) 319-0506
Fax: (916) 319-0139
judelgado@cde.ca.gov
Colorado
Pamela Jo Suckla
Member of the State Board of Education
Colorado Department of Education
201 East Colfax Avenue, Room 506
Denver, CO 80203-1799
Ph: (303) 866-6817
Fax: (970) 677-2200
dispranch@starband.net
Idaho
Mr. Matt McCarter
Director, Student Engagement & Postsecondary Readiness
Indian Education Coordinator
State Department of Education
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0027
Ph: (208) 332-6961, 1-800-432-4601
Fax: (208) 334-2228
mamccarter@sde.idaho.gov
www.sde.state.id.us/site/native_american
Kansas
Ms. Melanie Manares
ESOL/Bilingual Education and Title III
Title Programs and Services
Kansas State Department of Education
120 SE 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1182
Ph: (785) 296-7929
Fax: (785) 296-5867
mmanares@ksde.org
Maine
Ms Nancy Mullins
Director ESL/Bilingual Programs
Maine Department of Education
23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0023
Ph: (207) 624-6788
Fax: (207) 624-6789
nancy.mullins@maine.gov
www.maine.gov/education/esl
Maryland
Mr. Woody Grant
Maryland Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Ph: (410) 767-0425
Fax: (410) 767-0431
wgrant@msde.state.md.us
Minnesota
Dr. Dennis Olson
Director of Indian Education
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 W
Roseville, MN 55113-4266
Ph: (651) 582-8300
Fax: (651) 582-8879
dennis.w.olson@state.mn.us
Montana
Mandy Smoker Broaddus
Director of Indian Education
Office of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
Ph: (406) 444-3013
Fax: (406) 444-3924
mbroaddus@mt.gov
Nebraska
Ms. Carol Rempp
Program Coordinator
Multicultural and Native American Education
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
Ph: (402) 471-2960
Fax: (402) 471-8329
carol.rempp@nebraska.gov
Nevada
Ms. Fredina Drye-Romero
Nevada Department of Education
Indian Education Consultant
700 East 5th Street, Ste. 110
Carson City, NV 89701-5096
Ph: (775) 687-9143
Fax: (775) 687-9250
fromero@doe.nv.gov
New Mexico
Dr. Ferlin Clark
Assistant Secretary for Indian Education
New Mexico Public Education Department
Jerry Apodaca Education Building
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501-2786
Ph: (505) 827-6679
Fax: (505) 827-6668
ferlin.clark@state.nm.us
http://www.ped.state.nm.us
New York
Mr. Adrian Cooke
New York State Department of Education
Native American Education- Room 462 EBA
89 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12234
Ph: (518) 474-0537
Fax: (518) 474-3666
acooke@mail.nysed.gov
North Carolina
Ms. Benita Tipton
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6352 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6352
Ph: (919) 807-3933
Fax: (919) 807-3826
btipton@dpi.state.nc.us
North Dakota
Mr. Robert V. Marthaller
Assistant State Superintendent
North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
600 E Blvd. Avenue, 11th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440
Ph: (701) 328-2267
Fax: (701) 328-2461
rvmarthaller@nd.gov
http://www.dpi.state.nd.us

and

Ms. Lucy Fredericks
Director Indian Education
North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
600 E Blvd. Avenue, 11th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440
Ph: (701) 328-1718
Fax: (701) 328-2461
lkfredericks@nd.gov
http://www.dpi.state.nd.us
Oklahoma
Dwight M. Pickering
Director of American Indian Education
Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Suoite 316
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Ph: (405) 522-1591
Fax: (405) 522-1519
Dwight_Pickering@sde.state.ok.us
http://sde.state.ok.us
Oregon
Mr. Steve Woodcock
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97310-0203
Ph: (503) 947-5679
Fax: (503) 378-5156
steve.woodcock@ode.state.or.us
South Dakota
Mr. Roger Campbell
Director, Office of Indian Education
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive-McKay Building
Pierre SD, 57501
Ph: (605) 773-3783
Fax: (503) 773-6139
roger.campbell@state.sd.us
www.doe.sd.gov/
Utah
Dr. Chuck Foster, Ed.D
Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South
PO Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
P: (801) 538-7838
Fax: (801) 538-7769
chuck.foster@schools.utah.gov
Washington
Ms. Robin Butterfield
Director Indian Education Office
P.O. Box 47200
Olympia, WA 98504-7200
Ph: (360) 725-6160
Cell: (360) 515-8023
robin.butterfield@k12.wa.us
Wisconsin
Mr. David O'Conner
American Indian Studies Program Consultant
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
125 S. Webster Street
P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-3474
Ph: (608) 267-2283 or 800-441-4563
david.o'conner@dpi.wi.gov
http://amind.dpi.wi.gov
Wyoming
Ms. Thomas (Tom) Collins
Social Studies, Content Specialist
Native American, Content Specialist
AP/GT Coordinator
Wyoming Department of Education
2020 Grand Avenue, Suite 500
Laramie, WY 82070-4382
Ph: (307) 777-3493
Fax: (307) 777-6719
tcolli@educ.state.wy.us

 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 08/28/2014