Skip Office Navigation
OCR: Office for Civil Rights!
Current Section
Key Staff

Catherine E. Lhamon — Assistant Secretary

Seth Galanter — Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary

Sandra Battle — Deputy Assistant Secretary for Enforcement

James Ferg-Cadima — Senior Counsel, designated the duties of the Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy

Robert Kim — Deputy Assistant Secretary for Strategic Operations and Outreach

Max Lesko — Chief of Staff

Jessie Brown — Senior Counsel

Matthew Faiella — Deputy Director, Program Legal Group

Kristine Minami — Senior Counsel

Debbie Osgood — Enforcement Director

Erin Randall — Confidential Assistant

Alejandro Reyes — Director, Program Legal Group

Courtney Taylor — Confidential Assistant

Randolph Wills — Enforcement Director

Diedre Windsor — Executive Officer & Resource Management Group Director


The OCR National Headquarters is located at:

U.S. Department of Education
Office for Civil Rights
400 Maryland Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20202-1100

Telephone: 1-800-421-3481
FAX: 202-453-6012; TDD: 1-800-877-8339

Last Modified: 06/29/2015