Safe and Drug-Free Schools and Communities Advisory Committee
Archived Information

Current Section    

David Long (Chairman)
Riverside County Public Schools

Kim Dude
Director of the Wellness Resource Center
University of Missouri-Columbia

Frederick E. Ellis
Office of Safety and Security
Fairfax County Public Schools

Michael J. Herrmann
Executive Director
Office of School Safety/Learning Support
Tennessee Department of Education

Montean Jackson
Safe and Drug Free Schools Coordinator
Fairbanks North Star Borough School District

Russell T. Jones
Professor of Psychology
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
Department of Psychology

Tommy Ledbetter
Buckhorn High School

Seth Norman
Judge of the Division IV Criminal Court
Davidson County Drug Court

Federal Members

William Modzeleski
Acting Assistant Deputy Secretary
Office of Safe and Drug-Free Schools
U.S. Department of Education

J. Robert Flores
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
US Department of Justice

Ralph Hingson
Division of Epidemiology and Prevention Research Branch
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism

Susan Keys
Prevention Initiatives and Priority Programs Branch
Division of Prevention, Traumatic Stress and Special Programs
Center for Mental Health Services
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Health and Human Service

Bertha Madras
Deputy Director, Demand Reduction
Executive Office of the President
Office of National Drug Control Policy

Dennis Romero
Acting Center Director
Center for Substance Abuse and Prevention
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Health and Human Service

Belinda E. Sims
Prevention Research Branch
Division of Epidemiology, Services and Prevention Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse
National Institute of Health

Howell Wechsler
Director of Division of Adolescent and School Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention


Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 12/10/2010