About ED BOARDS & COMMISSIONS
Advisory Commission on Accessible Instructional Material in Postsecondary Education for Students with Disabilities
Commission Members
Archived Information


   Current Section

AIM members at sweearing in ceremony. Link to large picture.
AIM members at the swearing in ceremony.

Members

Russlynn H. Ali
Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
United States Department of Education
E-mail: russlynn.ali@ed.gov
http://www.ed.gov/ocr

Lizanne DeStefano
Fox Family Professor of Education
University of Illinois-Urbana- Champaign
E-mail: destefan@illinois.edu
http://ed.uiuc.edu/fsd/d/destefan

Gaeir Dietrich
Director of the High Tech Center Training Unit
California Community Colleges
E-mail: gdietrich@htctu.net
http://www.htctu.fhda.edu

Chester A. Finn
Council Member
National Council on Disability
E-mail: CFinn@ncd.gov
http://www.ncd.gov

Andrew Friedman
CEO
Recording for the Blind and Dyslexic
E-mail: afriedman@rfbd.org
http://www.rfbd.org

Jim Fruchterman
Founder, President, CEO
Benetech
E-mail: jim.f@benetech.org
http://www.benetech.org

Peter Givler
Executive Director
Association of American University Presses
E-mail: pgivler@aaupnet.org
http://www.aaupnet.org

Stephan Hamlin-Smith
Executive Director
Association on Higher Education and Disability (AHEAD)
E-mail: stephan@ahead.org
http://www.ahead.org

Kurt Herzer
Medical and Doctor of Philosophy Student
The Johns Hopkins University
E-mail: kurt.herzer@gmail.com

Bruce Hildebrand
Executive Director for Higher Education
Association of American Publishers
E-mail: bhildebrand@publishers.org
http://www.publishers.org

George Kerscher
Secretary General of the DAISY Consortium
President of International Digital Publishing Forum
E-mail: kerscher@montana.com
http://www.daisy.org

Ashlee Kephart
Student at Hamline University
Founder of Liberian Chapter of Kids for a Better Word
E-mail: akephart01@hamlineuniversity.edu

Eduardo M. Ochoa
Assistant Secretary, Office of Postsecondary Education
United States Department of Education
E-mail: Eduardo.Ochoa@ed.gov
http://www.ed.gov/ope

Maria Pallante
Acting Register of Copyrights, U.S. Copyright Office
Senior Advisor to the Librarian, Library of Congress
E-mail: mpall@loc.gov
http://www.copyright.gov

Alexa Posny
Assistant Secretary for Special Education and Rehabilitative Services
United States Department of Education
E-mail: Alexa.Posny@ed.gov
http://www.ed.gov/osers

Mark Riccobono
Executive Director, Jernigan Institute
National Federation of the Blind
E-mail: mriccobono@nfb.org
http://www.nfb.org

Linda Tessler
Psychologist and Learning Disabilities Specialist
E-mail: linda@adultdyslexics.com
www.adultdyslexics.com

Tuck Tinsley III
President
American Printing House for the Blind
E-mail: ttinsley@aph.org
http://www.aph.org

James H. Wendorf
Executive Director
National Center for Learning Disabilities
E-mail: jwendorf@ncld.org
http://www.ncld.org


 
Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 04/10/2013